The Unexpurgated Tale of Lordie Jones by Marc NguiThe Unexpurgated Tale of Lordie Jones by Marc Ngui

The Unexpurgated Tale of Lordie Jones

byMarc Ngui

Paperback | May 1, 2005

Pricing and Purchase Info

$12.00

Earn 60 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

What happens when you try to double cross the tooth fairy? Marc Ngui's follow-up to his popular and critically acclaimed book Enter Avariz answers this question with an intricately cross-hatched cartoon conflation of several popular childhood fears into a morally ambiguous suburban fable. Taunted in the school-yard Lordie Jones slowly realizes something is wrong inside him, a secret that continues to grow. Told with wicked delight and dark humour in the tradition of Roald Dahl, Edward Gorey, or Tim Burton, Toronto native Marc Ngui has created a graphic novel with all the ghoulish verve of a classic unexpurgated fairytale.
Title:The Unexpurgated Tale of Lordie JonesFormat:PaperbackDimensions:80 pages, 7 × 7 × 0.25 inPublished:May 1, 2005Publisher:Conundrum PressLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1894994086

ISBN - 13:9781894994088

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of The Unexpurgated Tale of Lordie Jones

Reviews