The Vanishing Season by Jodi Lynn Anderson

The Vanishing Season

byJodi Lynn Anderson

Paperback | June 30, 2015

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$12.50

Earn 63 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

From New York Times bestselling author Jodi Lynn Anderson comes The Vanishing Season, at once haunting and lovely, with a gut-wrenching final twist that will keep readers on their toes. It's perfect for fans of Gayle Forman, Lauren Myracle, and Laurie Halse Anderson.

Girls started vanishing in the fall.

For Maggie Larsen, the town of Gill Creek is only a stopgap before college and freedom. Until she meets Pauline and Liam. What starts as an uneventful year suddenly changes. Someone is killing teenage girls, and the town reels from the tragedy. As Maggie's and Pauline's worlds collide and change around them, they will both experience love and loss. And by the end of the book, only one of them will survive.

About The Author

Jodi Lynn Anderson is theNew York Timesbestselling author ofPeaches,Tiger Lily, and the popular May Bird trilogy. She lives in Asheville, N.C., with her husband, her son, and an endless parade of stray pets.
Midnight At The Electric
Midnight At The Electric

by Jodi Lynn Anderson

$20.19$21.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Tiger Lily
Tiger Lily

by Jodi Lynn Anderson

$12.33$12.50

In stock online

Available in stores

My Diary from the Edge of the World
My Diary from the Edge of the World

by Jodi Lynn Anderson

$10.07$10.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:The Vanishing SeasonFormat:PaperbackDimensions:288 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.65 inPublished:June 30, 2015Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062003283

ISBN - 13:9780062003287

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of The Vanishing Season

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

Praise for PEACHES: “A novel about broken hearts, broken spirits and the healing power of friendship. Anderson’s tale encapsulates the state of ennui and anticipation that accompanies the last stretch of adolescence.”