The Vanishing Season

Paperback | June 30, 2015

byJodi Lynn Anderson

not yet rated|write a review

From New York Times bestselling author Jodi Lynn Anderson comes The Vanishing Season, at once haunting and lovely, with a gut-wrenching final twist that will keep readers on their toes. It's perfect for fans of Gayle Forman, Lauren Myracle, and Laurie Halse Anderson.

Girls started vanishing in the fall.

For Maggie Larsen, the town of Gill Creek is only a stopgap before college and freedom. Until she meets Pauline and Liam. What starts as an uneventful year suddenly changes. Someone is killing teenage girls, and the town reels from the tragedy. As Maggie's and Pauline's worlds collide and change around them, they will both experience love and loss. And by the end of the book, only one of them will survive.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$12.50

In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

From New York Times bestselling author Jodi Lynn Anderson comes The Vanishing Season, at once haunting and lovely, with a gut-wrenching final twist that will keep readers on their toes. It's perfect for fans of Gayle Forman, Lauren Myracle, and Laurie Halse Anderson.Girls started vanishing in the fall.For Maggie Larsen, the town of Gil...

From the Jacket

Girls started vanishing in the fall, and now winter's come to lay a white sheet over the horror. Door County is swallowing the young, right into its very dirt. From beneath the house on Water Street, I've watched the danger swell.I'm tied—it seems—to this house, this street, this town.I'm tied to Maggie and Pauline, though I don't know...

Jodi Lynn Anderson is theNew York Timesbestselling author ofPeaches,Tiger Lily, and the popular May Bird trilogy. She lives in Asheville, N.C., with her husband, her son, and an endless parade of stray pets.

other books by Jodi Lynn Anderson

My Diary from the Edge of the World
My Diary from the Edge of the World

Paperback|Jan 10 2017

$10.99

Tiger Lily
Tiger Lily

Paperback|Jul 2 2013

$11.56 online$12.50list price(save 7%)
see all books by Jodi Lynn Anderson
Format:PaperbackDimensions:288 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.65 inPublished:June 30, 2015Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062003283

ISBN - 13:9780062003287

Customer Reviews of The Vanishing Season

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

Praise for PEACHES: “A novel about broken hearts, broken spirits and the healing power of friendship. Anderson’s tale encapsulates the state of ennui and anticipation that accompanies the last stretch of adolescence.”