The Vintage Cinema Club by Jane LinfootThe Vintage Cinema Club by Jane Linfoot

The Vintage Cinema Club

byJane Linfoot

Paperback | February 28, 2017

Pricing and Purchase Info

$17.79 online 
$19.99 list price save 11%
Earn 89 plum® points
Quantity:

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

"A witty, warm-hearted romp through the lives and loves of three friends - with a cool retro vibe, and a sense of fun that will never go out of fashion." - Debbie Johnson, author of the best-selling 'Cold Feet At Christmas' & 'Pippa's Cornish Dream'Meet The Vintage Cinema Club..Izzy is a wow at making unwanted things pretty, but with three brothers and her shabby chic furniture business to run she doesn't have time to date. Could a fabulous French proposal change her mind?Single mum Luce's vintage bridal dresses are exquisite, but there's no way she's ever going to wear one or walk down the aisle for that matter. She's a strictly no romance, one night kind of woman - or so she thinks.Dida seems to have it all - a chocolate and banana cake recipe to die for, lovely kids (most of the time!) and a great lifestyle. But what good is a fabulous home, when your marriage has more cracks than a pavlova and your husband is having it off with half of Lithuania?Three retro fabulous friends, in love with all things vintage, run their dream business from the faded grandeur of a rescued cinema. When that dream comes under threat, they'll do whatever it takes to save it.Fans of Lucy Diamond, Michele Gorman and Milly Johnson are going to love this heartfelt, funny story.
I write fun, flirty fiction, with feisty heroines and a bit of an edge. Writing romance is cool, because I get to wear pretty shoes instead of wellies. I live in a mountain kingdom in Derbyshire, where my family and pets are kind enough to ignore the domestic chaos. Happily, we're in walking distance of a supermarket. I love hearts, fl...
Loading
Title:The Vintage Cinema ClubFormat:PaperbackDimensions:432 pagesPublished:February 28, 2017Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERSLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0008119368

ISBN - 13:9780008119362

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

'Gorgeous book with characters full of heart, and an impassioned story to make you smile.' - Reviewed the BookPraise for How to Win a Guy in 10 Dates, nominated for Best Romantic eBook at the Festival of Romance 2013:'A hot as hell, sexy and exciting story!' - After The Final Chapters'This was such a fun romance, with a hint of heartache, and a little adventure mixed in.' - A Tasty Read'Loved this book. The main characters are vividly drawn.the sex scenes are hot, and the writing is fast and feisty.' - Contemporary Romance Reviews"For those that like Sophie Kinsella style books, this is a cute story about a guy determined to prove he won't fall for a woman." - CocktailsandBooks.com