The Voyages and Adventures of Captain Hatteras by Jules Verne

The Voyages and Adventures of Captain Hatteras

byJules Verne

Kobo ebook | November 1, 2014

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


"The Voyages and Adventures of Captain Hatteras" (French: "Voyages et aventures du capitaine Hatteras") is an adventure novel by Jules Verne in two parts: "The English at the North Pole" (French: "Les Anglais au pôle nord") and "The desert of ice" (French: "Le Désert de glace").

The novel was published for the first time in 1864. The definitive version from 1866 was included into Voyages Extraordinaires series ("The Extraordinary Voyages"). Although it was the first book of the series it was labeled as number two. Three of Verne's books from 1863-65 ("Five Weeks in a Balloon", "Journey to the Center of the Earth", and "From the Earth to the Moon") were added into the series retroactively. Captain Hatteras shows many similarities with British explorer John Franklin.

Title:The Voyages and Adventures of Captain HatterasFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:November 1, 2014Publisher:PaperlessLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:


Look for similar items by category: