The Watermelon Seed

byGreg PizzoliIllustratorGreg Pizzoli

May 14, 2013|
The Watermelon Seed by Greg Pizzoli
$17.99
Hardcover
Earn 90 plum® points
1% of the sale of this book helps children in high-needs communities through the Indigo Love of Reading Foundation
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
In-Store Availability
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

Greg Pizzoli''s beloved Geisel Award-winning gem playfully taps kids'' classic question about what could happen if they swallow a seed.

Crocodile loves watermelon, but what will happen when his greatest fear of swallowing a watermelon seed comes to pass? Will vines sprout out his ears? Will his skin turn pink? Only one thing is certain: his wild imagination will have kids laughing out loud and begging for another read.

With perfect comic pacing, bold color and dynamic sense of design, three-time Theodor Seuss Geisel Award recipient Greg Pizzoli''s picture book debut transforms this familiar childhood anxiety into a contemporary classic read-aloud perfect for fans of I Want My Hat Back.

"[A]n expert debut." -- Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"Children will love this hilarious book. The story has broad appeal, making it a great first purchase." -- School Library Journal (starred review)

Don''t miss these other favorite books by Greg Pizzol:

The Book Hog
Good Night Owl
Number One Sam
Templeton Gets His Wish
This Story is For You
The Twelve Days of Christmas
Greg Pizzoli is the creator of the Baloney & Friends series as well as a three-time Theodor Seuss Geisel Award recipient for The Watermelon Seed(Medal winner), The Book Hog (Honor book), and Good Night Owl (Honor book). He is also the author-illustrator of This Story Is for You, The 12 Days of Christmas, Templeton Gets His Wish, and Nu...
Loading
Title:The Watermelon SeedFormat:HardcoverProduct dimensions:40 pages, 10.25 X 8.38 X 0.5 inShipping dimensions:40 pages, 10.25 X 8.38 X 0.5 inPublished:May 14, 2013Publisher:Little, Brown Books for Young ReadersLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1423171012

ISBN - 13:9781423171010

Appropriate for ages: 4

Look for similar items by category: