The Wheel of Time, Boxed Set I, Books 1-3: The Eye of the World, The Great Hunt, The Dragon Reborn

Mass Market Paperback | November 1, 1998

byRobert Jordan

not yet rated|write a review

The #1 Internationally Bestselling Series

The Wheel of Time

The Wheel of Time turns and Ages come and pass. What was, what will be, and what is, may yet fall under the Shadow. Let the dragon ride again on the winds of time.

This boxed set contains:
Book One: The Eye of the World
Book Two: The Great Hunt
Book Three: The Dragon Reborn

Pricing and Purchase Info

$23.49 online
$31.97 list price (save 26%)
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From Our Editors

This Wheel of Time boxed set has the first three books of Robert Jordan's ambitious fantasy saga. The Eye of the World is set in a world in danger of falling to ruin with the return of pure evil. In The Great Hunt, the legendary Horn of Valere- the horn said to be able to raise the dead heroes of the past - must be found by Rand al'Thor. The third book, The Dragon Reborn, follows the competing fac...

From the Publisher

The #1 Internationally Bestselling SeriesThe Wheel of TimeThe Wheel of Time turns and Ages come and pass. What was, what will be, and what is, may yet fall under the Shadow. Let the dragon ride again on the winds of time.This boxed set contains:Book One: The Eye of the WorldBook Two: The Great HuntBook Three: The Dragon Reborn

Robert Jordan was born in 1948 in Charleston, South Carolina. He taught himself to read when he was four with the incidental aid of a twelve-years-older brother, and was tackling Mark Twain and Jules Verne by five. He is a graduate of The Citadel, the Military College of South Carolina, with a degree in physics. He served two tours in Vietnam with the U.S. Army; among his decorations are the Distinguished Flying Cro...

other books by Robert Jordan

The Eye of the World: Book One of 'The Wheel of Time'
The Eye of the World: Book One of 'The Wheel of Time'

Mass Market Paperback|Nov 15 1990

$9.02 online$9.99list price(save 9%)
The Wheel of Time, Boxed Set II, Books 4-6: The Shadow Rising, The Fires of Heaven, Lord of Chaos
The Wheel of Time, Boxed Set II, Books 4-6: The Shadow ...

Mass Market Paperback|Nov 1 1998

$23.91 online$32.97list price(save 27%)
A Memory of Light
A Memory of Light

Mass Market Paperback|Dec 31 2013

$10.61 online$11.99list price(save 11%)
see all books by Robert Jordan
Format:Mass Market PaperbackDimensions:2272 pages, 6.8 × 4.24 × 4.51 inPublished:November 1, 1998Publisher:Tom Doherty AssociatesLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0812538366

ISBN - 13:9780812538366

Look for similar items by category:


Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Wheel of Time Book's 1,2, and 3 I Bought this book set (1-2-3), having read the box set 7, 8 & 9 and individual 10, 11, 12, 13 books read and have purchased #14 (last one, not read until the first editions are read), reading 1-2-3 now and looking for 4-5 & 6! Great read and even having read up to the 13th, and reading the beginning gives a great background for me to go into the last and final book -
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Boxed set is not hardcover Beware that the description of this boxset is incorrect. The books are all paperback.
Date published: 2009-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love These Books This is the best series EVER!!!! Sure it's really long, but that's the beauty of it. Jordan has a way of surprising you. He's amazing!!! Worlds aren't defeated in mere weeks and it takes more than one or ten people to do this. So to those who think this series is too long and too complicated, I've got news for you, it's not. Jordan writes it in a way that you're introduced to each important character proprely so you don't get confused. If you haven't read these books, you really should.
Date published: 2004-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good, But.... When I read the first 5 or 6 books of this series, I was in general agreement with the other reviews of these books. The problem is that with the way the Jordan is writing them, there seems to be no end in sight. The series is really starting to drag. I have had Winter's Heart for over a year and still have not read it. In the last book I did read of this series (Path of Daggers), there were so many plots that it was hard to keep them straight and it seemed like no more than a few chapters could be spend on any one. When these things happen, you know there is something wrong. This is a very good series, but I consider Eddings, Feist, Goodkind and Brust to have written better.
Date published: 2002-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Read this! This is unquestionably the best book series EVER! You hafta read this great series! It has all sorts of sub-plots and intricacies that you'd never see in most series. It's great!
Date published: 2000-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant and Moving This series is by far the best I have ever read. In both it's staggering complexity and hypnotic intensity, The Wheel of Time promises to captivate and enthrall the casual reader and fantasy enthusiast alike.
Date published: 2000-08-19