The Whicher Series Books 1 & 2: The Whicher Series by John Stonehouse

The Whicher Series Books 1 & 2: The Whicher Series

byJohn Stonehouse

Kobo ebook | May 1, 2016

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


Books one and two in the hottest new crime series perfect for fans of John Sandford, Dennis Lehane and James Lee Burke


 Sometimes the war at home is just deadly**

Gilman James comes home from Iraq--last of three childhood friends to return. His brothers-in-arms are mere shadows of their former selves--Gil, unmarked, determines to take care of them. But how far should a man go for the people he loves?

Stepping across the line between right and wrong, Gil finds himself stranded in the Texan desert--as a bank heist he's planned goes horribly wrong. Pursued into the badlands by US Marshal John Whicher, a moment of violent reckoning is set in train.

What makes an outlaw? Marshal John Whicher, veteran of the First Gulf War thinks he knows. But can natural justice ever outrank the law?


Who will guard the guards themselves?

John Whicher is a US Marshal, not long out of training - barely twelve months back from serving in the Persian Gulf war. In south Texas, he's working his first case when a multiple shooting on the US / Mexico border leaves five non-documented aliens and one American dead.

The county decides to limit any inquest - money's tight, deaths among illegals are notoriously hard to crack. But Whicher, in his first case, is not about to see justice denied.

Title:The Whicher Series Books 1 & 2: The Whicher SeriesFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:May 1, 2016Publisher:John StonehouseLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:138649111X

ISBN - 13:9781386491118

Look for similar items by category: