The Whispering Trees by J. A. WhiteThe Whispering Trees by J. A. White

The Whispering Trees

byJ. A. WhiteIllustratorAndrea Offermann

Paperback | February 9, 2016

Pricing and Purchase Info

$9.99

Earn 50 plum® points
Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

Perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, book two in the acclaimed Thickety series is the story of a good witch, a bad witch, and a forest demon, trapped together in a world that is both enchanting and dangerous.

After Kara Westfall's village turns on her for practicing witchcraft, she and her brother, Taff, flee to the one place they know they won't be followed: the Thickety. Only this time Kara is magicless without her grimoire and Sordyr, the forest demon, is intent on keeping them there. Kara and Taff will meet other inhabitants of the Thickety in their search for a safe way out, including the infamous witch, Mary Kettle. But can they trust anyone—plant, creature, witch, book, or magic—to help them escape, to undo Grace's final terrible spell, and to stop Sordyr's horrible reach from spreading across the rest of the world?

Correlates to the Common Core State Standards in English Language Arts

Title:The Whispering TreesFormat:PaperbackDimensions:544 pages, 7.12 × 5.56 × 1.36 inPublished:February 9, 2016Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062257285

ISBN - 13:9780062257284

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“A startling plot twist at the end will have readers urgently waiting for a sequel, and it may lead them right back into the book to see if they missed earlier clues.”