The Whispers in the Walls (Scarlet and Ivy, Book 2)

Paperback | November 5, 2015

bySophie Cleverly

not yet rated|write a review
Scarlet and Ivy return to Rookwood School - in their second spine-tingling mystery adventure!Perfect for fans of MURDER MOST UNLADYLIKE.The twins have been reunited, but are definitely not out of danger.Evil Miss Fox may have fled the scene, but headmaster Mr Bartholomew is back, imposing a reign of terror with his threats of epic punishments should any of the pupils step out of line.When possessions and food start going missing, and the finger of suspicion is pointed firmly at troublemaking Scarlet, she knows she must uncover the truth to clear her name. The twins' investigations through the school in the dead of night reveal a secret hidden deep within the walls, a terrible crime committed many years past, and a very real threat to their present.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$11.11

Ships within 1-2 weeks
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

Scarlet and Ivy return to Rookwood School - in their second spine-tingling mystery adventure!Perfect for fans of MURDER MOST UNLADYLIKE.The twins have been reunited, but are definitely not out of danger.Evil Miss Fox may have fled the scene, but headmaster Mr Bartholomew is back, imposing a reign of terror with his threats of epic puni...

Sophie Cleverly was born in Bath in 1989. She wrote her first story at the age of four, though it used no punctuation and was essentially one long sentence. Thankfully, things have improved somewhat since then, and she has earned a BA in Creative Writing and MA in Writing for Young People from Bath Spa University.Now working as a full-...

other books by Sophie Cleverly

The Lost Twin (Scarlet and Ivy, Book 1)
The Lost Twin (Scarlet and Ivy, Book 1)

Paperback|Apr 21 2015

$10.99

The Whispers In The Walls
The Whispers In The Walls

Paperback|May 1 2017

$9.76 online$10.99list price
see all books by Sophie Cleverly
Format:PaperbackDimensions:288 pages, 7.76 × 5.12 × 0.68 inPublished:November 5, 2015Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERSLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0007589204

ISBN - 13:9780007589203

Customer Reviews of The Whispers in the Walls (Scarlet and Ivy, Book 2)

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I want more! Bought this along with the first book for my daughter who has to be push to read but hasn't put these books down. Cant wait for a third book to come out!!
Date published: 2016-02-27

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

Praise for the Scarlet and Ivy series:"I loved this book as it is a true page-turning, nail-biting mystery. The author has very cleverly hidden clues in the story and lets us solve the mystery as well. I read it in less than a day. It is gripping and keeps you begging for more." Guardian.com, children's reviews