The Whispers in the Walls (Scarlet and Ivy, Book 2) by Sophie Cleverly

The Whispers in the Walls (Scarlet and Ivy, Book 2)

bySophie Cleverly

Paperback | November 5, 2015

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$10.99

Earn 55 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

Scarlet and Ivy return to Rookwood School - in their second spine-tingling mystery adventure!Perfect for fans of MURDER MOST UNLADYLIKE.The twins have been reunited, but are definitely not out of danger.Evil Miss Fox may have fled the scene, but headmaster Mr Bartholomew is back, imposing a reign of terror with his threats of epic punishments should any of the pupils step out of line.When possessions and food start going missing, and the finger of suspicion is pointed firmly at troublemaking Scarlet, she knows she must uncover the truth to clear her name. The twins' investigations through the school in the dead of night reveal a secret hidden deep within the walls, a terrible crime committed many years past, and a very real threat to their present.

About The Author

Sophie Cleverly was born in Bath in 1989. She wrote her first story at the age of four, though it used no punctuation and was essentially one long sentence. Thankfully, things have improved somewhat since then, and she has earned a BA in Creative Writing and MA in Writing for Young People from Bath Spa University.Now working as a full-...
The Lights Under The Lake (scarlet And Ivy, Book 4)
The Lights Under The Lake (scarlet And Ivy, Book 4)

by Sophie Cleverly

$9.78$10.99

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

The Curse In The Candlelight (scarlet And Ivy, Book 5)
The Curse In The Candlelight (scarlet And Ivy, Book 5)

by Sophie Cleverly

$9.78$10.99

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

The Lost Twin (Scarlet and Ivy, Book 1)
The Lost Twin (Scarlet and Ivy, Book 1)

by Sophie Cleverly

$10.44$10.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:The Whispers in the Walls (Scarlet and Ivy, Book 2)Format:PaperbackDimensions:288 pages, 7.76 × 5.12 × 0.68 inPublished:November 5, 2015Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERSLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0007589204

ISBN - 13:9780007589203

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of The Whispers in the Walls (Scarlet and Ivy, Book 2)

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

Praise for the Scarlet and Ivy series:"I loved this book as it is a true page-turning, nail-biting mystery. The author has very cleverly hidden clues in the story and lets us solve the mystery as well. I read it in less than a day. It is gripping and keeps you begging for more." Guardian.com, children's reviews