The Wicked Awakening of Anne Merchant: Book Two of the V Trilogy

Paperback | January 20, 2015

byJoanna Wiebe

not yet rated|write a review
Behind every secret lurks one much darker...

Thrust back into the cryptic world of Cania Christy, Anne Merchant finds herself tangled in a mystic plot she can't escape. Eerie visions haunt her. Whispers of her nefarious past vex her. But it's not until Ben Zin is forced to compete for the Big V—with a vengeful guardian to assure his failure—that she faces the reality of life in a world ruled by wickedness: she must embrace her inner demons to help those she loves. Hoping the ends will justify the means, Anne starts down a slippery slope that, if she lets temptation guide her, could lead her straight to the underworld.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$13.38 online
$15.00 list price (save 10%)
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

Behind every secret lurks one much darker...Thrust back into the cryptic world of Cania Christy, Anne Merchant finds herself tangled in a mystic plot she can't escape. Eerie visions haunt her. Whispers of her nefarious past vex her. But it's not until Ben Zin is forced to compete for the Big V—with a vengeful guardian to assure his fai...

Joanna Wiebe is from Vancouver Island, Canada. She studied creative writing at the University of Alberta, during which time she twice won the James Patrick Folinsbee prize in creative writing, won the Godfrey Prize and was published in the literary journal Fait Accomplit. She lived for a year on the remote northern island of Hokkaido, ...

other books by Joanna Wiebe

The Unseemly Education of Anne Merchant: Book One of the V Trilogy
The Unseemly Education of Anne Merchant: Book One of th...

Kobo ebook|Jan 14 2014

$10.09 online$12.99list price(save 22%)
The Twisted Deliverance of Anne Merchant: Book Three of the V Trilogy
The Twisted Deliverance of Anne Merchant: Book Three of...

Paperback|Jan 10 2017

$16.17 online$16.95list price
Format:PaperbackDimensions:320 pages, 9 × 6 × 0.98 inPublished:January 20, 2015Publisher:BenBella Books, Inc.Language:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1940363292

ISBN - 13:9781940363295

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of The Wicked Awakening of Anne Merchant: Book Two of the V Trilogy

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

"Fans of Stephanie Meyer’s Twilight and Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl’s Beautiful Creatures series will enjoy Anne’s dark journey, which ends with the promise of more surprises to come."
—School Library Journal