The Widow Waltz: A Novel

Paperback | April 23, 2015

bySally Koslow

not yet rated|write a review
Chosen by People and USA Today as a Great Summer Read
 
Georgia Waltz has an enviable life: a plush Manhattan apartment, a Hamptons beach house, two bright twenty-something daughters, and a seemingly perfect marriage. But when Ben dies suddenly, she discovers that her perfect lawyer-husband has left them nearly penniless. As Georgia scrambles to support the family, she and her daughters plumb for the grit required to reinvent their lives, and Georgia even finds that new love is possible in the land of Spanx.
 
Inspiring, funny, and deeply satisfying, The Widow Waltz is a compulsively readable tale of forgiveness, healing, and the bonds between mothers and daughters.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$5.00 online
$18.00 list price
Out of stock online
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

Chosen by People and USA Today as a Great Summer Read Georgia Waltz has an enviable life: a plush Manhattan apartment, a Hamptons beach house, two bright twenty-something daughters, and a seemingly perfect marriage. But when Ben dies suddenly, she discovers that her perfect lawyer-husband has left them nearly penniless. As Georgia scra...

Sally Koslow lives in New York City with her husband.

other books by Sally Koslow

The Late, Lamented Molly Marx: A Novel
The Late, Lamented Molly Marx: A Novel

Paperback|Jun 8 2010

$17.50

Little Pink Slips
Little Pink Slips

Kobo ebook|Apr 12 2007

$13.99

see all books by Sally Koslow
Format:PaperbackDimensions:352 pages, 8.01 × 5.31 × 0.76 inPublished:April 23, 2015Publisher:Penguin Publishing GroupLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0142180998

ISBN - 13:9780142180990

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of The Widow Waltz: A Novel

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

Chosen by People magazine, USA Today, More, and Real Simple as a Great Summer Read “Witty and insightful.” —People magazine (A Great Summer Read Pick)   “Lovers of breezy beach reads . . . will enjoy the journey.” —Real Simple “This heartfelt, witty addition to women’s fiction will appeal to fans of Elizabeth Berg and Anna Quindlen.” —Booklist   "Well-written, page-turning domestic fiction about a family’s reinvention and healing that will attract fans of Elizabeth Berg." —Library Journal   "Wry and funny." —More magazine (A Summer Book Pick) "An inspirational piece about rising up to meet challenges, valuing family, and finding independence, inner strength and new perspectives. . . . Those of you looking for a breezy summer book should thoroughly enjoy Koslow's latest effort." —Book Reporter