The Winter Sea

January 5, 2021|
The Winter Sea by Susanna Kearsley
$24.99
Paperback
Earn 125 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

*NATIONAL BESTSELLER

A haunting tale of love across time perfect for fans of Diana Gabaldon’s Outlander series—from New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Susanna Kearsley.

1707. The walls of Slains castle shelter Jacobite rebels, who are conspiring to sail the young, exiled James Stewart from France into Scotland to reclaim his crown—and a young woman caught up in their plot.

Present day. Writer Carrie McClelland is enchanted by an impromptu trip to Cruden Bay, Scotland, and decides to settle in the tiny village, hoping to find inspiration for her novel about the Jacobite uprising in the area’s evocative past—and in the haunting ruins of the castle.

She creates a heroine named after one of her own ancestors, Sophia Paterson, and quickly finds the words flowing, almost faster than she can write them down. But, discovering that her novel inexplicably contains more fact than she can remember researching, Carrie wonders if she could possibly be dealing with ancestral memory—in effect “recalling” what her ancestor lived.

The only way to discover the truth is to continue writing and to bring to light the whole of Sophia’s story. With each new chapter, Carrie uncovers the tale of an innocent entangled in a dangerous enterprise, the secret of forbidden love, and the final betrayal that cost James his throne—and may cost Sophia her heart.
Susanna Kearsley is a New York Times, USA TODAY, and Globe and Mail bestselling author and former museum curator who loves restoring the lost voices of real people to the page, interweaving historical intrigue with modern suspense. Her books, published in translation in more than twenty countries, have won...
Loading
Title:The Winter Sea
Format:Paperback
Product dimensions:528 pages, 8.38 X 5.5 X 1.4 in
Shipping dimensions:528 pages, 8.38 X 5.5 X 1.4 in
Published:January 5, 2021
Publisher:Simon & Schuster
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9781982156749

Recently Viewed
|