The Wit & Wisdom Of Tyrion Lannister

Hardcover | October 29, 2013

byGeorge R. R. Martin

not yet rated|write a review
The perfect gift for fans of George R. R. Martin’s A Song of Ice and Fire novels and HBO’s Game of Thrones: a collection of wicked one-liners from the incomparable Imp of Casterly Rock, fully illustrated by Jonty Clark!
 
“My mind is my weapon. My brother has his sword, King Robert has his warhammer, and I have my mind . . . and a mind needs books as a sword needs a whetstone if it is to keep its edge.”
 
The jealous masses of the Seven Kingdoms may call him Halfman, but none have ever accused Tyrion Lannister of being a halfwit. His golden tongue has saved his skin slightly more often than it has landed him in mortal peril. Now, this special illustrated volume preserves his most essential knowledge for future generations, featuring time-tested guidance on such varied subjects as . . .
 
The art of persuasion
“The best lies are seasoned with a bit of truth.”
 
Fine dining
“A little honest loathing can be refreshing, like a tart wine after too much sweet.”
 
The fair sex
“The young ones smell much better, but the old ones know more tricks.”
 
Royal politics
“Crowns do queer things to the heads beneath them.”
 
Common ailments
“A sword through the bowels. A sure cure for constipation.”
 
At once charming, insightful, and ruthlessly irreverent, The Wit & Wisdom of Tyrion Lannister is short on pretense and overflowing with finely crafted gems—just like the man himself.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$14.33 online
$18.00 list price (save 20%)
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

The perfect gift for fans of George R. R. Martin’s A Song of Ice and Fire novels and HBO’s Game of Thrones: a collection of wicked one-liners from the incomparable Imp of Casterly Rock, fully illustrated by Jonty Clark!   “My mind is my weapon. My brother has his sword, King Robert has his warhammer, and I have my mind . . . and a mind needs books as a sword needs a whetstone if it is to keep its ...

George R. R. Martin is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of many novels, including the acclaimed series A Song of Ice and Fire—A Game of Thrones, A Clash of Kings, A Storm of Swords, A Feast for Crows, and A Dance with Dragons—as well as Tuf Voyaging, Fevre Dream, The Armageddon Rag, Dying of the Light, Windhaven (with Lisa Tuttle), and Dreamsongs Volumes I and II. He is also the creator of The Lands of Ice an...

other books by George R. R. Martin

George R. R. Martin's A Game Of Thrones Leather-cloth Boxed Set (song Of Ice And Fire Series): A…
George R. R. Martin's A Game Of Thrones Leather-cloth B...

Paperback|Oct 27 2015

$58.73 online$97.00list price(save 39%)
A Game of Thrones: A Song Of Ice And Fire: Book One
A Game of Thrones: A Song Of Ice And Fire: Book One

Mass Market Paperback|Aug 4 1997

$9.62 online$11.99list price(save 19%)
A Knight Of The Seven Kingdoms: Being The Adventures Of Ser Duncan The Tall, And His Squire, Egg
A Knight Of The Seven Kingdoms: Being The Adventures Of...

Hardcover|Oct 6 2015

$23.79 online$38.00list price(save 37%)
see all books by George R. R. Martin
Format:HardcoverDimensions:192 pages, 6.3 × 6 × 0.7 inPublished:October 29, 2013Publisher:Random House Publishing GroupLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0345539125

ISBN - 13:9780345539120

Reviews