The Woken Gods by Gwenda BondThe Woken Gods by Gwenda Bond

The Woken Gods

byGwenda Bond

Paperback | September 3, 2013

Pricing and Purchase Info

$9.99 online 
$10.99 list price
Earn 50 plum® points

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

about

Five years ago, the gods of ancient mythology awoke around the world.

This morning, Kyra Locke is late for school.

Seventeen-year-old Kyra lives in a transformed Washington, D.C., home to the embassies of divine pantheons and the mysterious Society of the Sun. But when rebellious Kyra encounters two trickster gods on her way back from school, one offering a threat and the other a warning, it turns out her life isn’t what it seems. She escapes with the aid of Osborne “Oz” Spencer, an intriguing Society field operative, only to discover that her scholar father has disappeared with a dangerous relic. The Society needs it, and they don’t care that she knows nothing about her father’s secrets.

Now Kyra must depend on her wits and the suspect help of scary gods, her estranged oracle mother, and, of course, Oz–whose first allegiance is to the Society. She has no choice if she’s going to recover the missing relic and save her father. And if she doesn’t? Well, that may just mean the end of the world as she knows it.

From the author of Blackwood comes a fresh, thrilling urban fantasy that will appeal to fans of Neil Gaiman, Cassandra Clare, and Rick Riordan.


Title:The Woken GodsFormat:PaperbackDimensions:384 pages, 7.74 × 5.07 × 1 inPublished:September 3, 2013Publisher:Watkins MediaLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1908844256

ISBN - 13:9781908844255

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of The Woken Gods

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

"Unique, fast-paced, and rife with tension, The Woken Gods brilliantly pits loyalty against survival, trust against inevitability, and love against fear."-Carrie Ryan, New York Times bestselling authorPraise for Gwenda Bond:"What delighted me about Blackwood was not only that it's about the Lost Colony, but also that it's a supernatural approach to the disappearance...A Favorite Book Read in 2012." - Lizzy Burns, SchoolLibraryJournal.com"This haunting, romantic mystery intrigues, chills, and captivates." -New York Times bestselling author Cynthia Leitich Smith