The Wolf and Me by Richard ScrimgerThe Wolf and Me by Richard Scrimger

The Wolf and Me

byRichard Scrimger

Paperback | October 1, 2014

Pricing and Purchase Info

$10.77 online 
$10.95 list price
Earn 54 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores


Bunny is in trouble. He's been kidnapped from the skating rink at City Hall in Toronto, and now he's locked in a cold basement room, still in his parka and skates. Where is he? And why do his kidnappers keep asking questions about his dead grandpa and some weird national anthem? Bunny may not always know what's going on, but he has an innocent's ability to get to the heart of things and find out what it's all about. When he manages to escape, he skates across hockey rinks and down frozen highways, always a few strides ahead of his kidnappers. He gets help along the way from an assortment of characters—some kindly, some crazy, some scary and at least one that will make your jaw drop.

The Wolf and Me is the sequel to both Weerdest Day Ever!, part of The Seven Prequels and Ink Me, part of Seven (The Series).
Title:The Wolf and MeFormat:PaperbackDimensions:256 pages, 7.5 × 5 × 0.6 inPublished:October 1, 2014Publisher:Orca Book PublishersLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1459805313

ISBN - 13:9781459805316


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great series published all at once An edgy story of the abduction and escapes of fifteen year old Bunny O'Toole. He can't imagine why this has happened nor why they keep asking about his dead grandpa and some anthem. At first I was a bit thrown off by Bunny's poor spelling failure to understand what was happening. As I kept reading, I realised that he has had some challenges in life and in school. The writing style started to make a lot more sense and added realism to the story. Whether he had anything to do with it or not, Bunny has got himself into a difficult set of circumstances that would seem fantastical if the explanations didn't make it so plausible. The skill of author Richard Scrimger shines through in his ability to make me believe this story. The stories of Bunny and his six brothers/cousins starts in Seven (the series) and continues in Seven Sequels. Bunny's tale starts in Ink Me. This is a brilliant concept. Seven authors writing seven books with the same set of characters and backgrounds with plot lines that intertwine and converge at key points and on top of all that, they are published on the same date. In the past, it took years for one author to complete a series, now your child can read all the books while they are still in the recommended target audience. Two years later, they did it all again. A suggestion to parents. These books would make wonderful party favours as the guests (kids) could trade with each other and read the entire series. You can read the books in any order as they cross reference each other's story lines.
Date published: 2015-06-08