The Woman Who Left: Jealousy Is A Force To Be Reckoned With?

February 6, 2018|
The Woman Who Left: Jealousy Is A Force To Be Reckoned With? by Josephine Cox
$15.99
Paperback
Earn 80 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Ships within 1-2 months.Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Buy In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

A classic novel, turbulent and emotional, fromSunday Timesbestselling writer Josephine Cox, ''hailed quite rightly as a gifted writer in the tradition of Catherine Cookson'' Manchester Evening News.The Woman Who Leftis perfect for fans of Lesley Pearse and Rosie Goodwin, and is followed by the marvellous bestselling novelJinnie.

Louise and Ben Hunter''s loving marriage is marred only by their unfulfilled longing for a child. Living and working with Ben''s father, Ronnie, they are quietly contented. But when Ronnie dies, their whole world changes. Ben''s lazy brother, Jacob, returns, convinced he stands to inherit Ronnie''s small fortune. And he means to have his brother''s wife; though just as she did years before, Louise warns him off. Jacob, however, is not so easily dismissed. When he realises Ben will inherit everything, Jacob is beside himself with rage, and commits a terrible deed, one that threatens to destroy everything his brother and Louise hold dear...

Josephine Cox was born in a cotton-mill house in Blackburn, one of ten children. At the age of sixteen, Josephine met and married her husband Ken, and had two sons. When the boys started school, she decided to go to college and eventually gained a place at Cambridge University. She was unable to take this up as it would have meant livi...
Loading
Title:The Woman Who Left: Jealousy Is A Force To Be Reckoned With?
Format:Paperback
Product dimensions:320 pages, 8.75 X 6.35 X 0.68 in
Shipping dimensions:320 pages, 8.75 X 6.35 X 0.68 in
Published:February 6, 2018
Publisher:Headline
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9781472245779

Look for similar items by category:

Recently Viewed
|