The Woman Who Met Her Match

Paperback | June 6, 2017

byFiona Gibson

not yet rated|write a review
What if your first love came back on the scene . . . 30 years later?After yet another disaster, Lorrie is calling time on online dating. She might be single in her forties, but she's got a good job, wonderful children and she's happy. This, Lorrie decides, is going to have to be enough.That is, until she receives a very unexpected request from France. Antoine Rousseau, who had once turned a lonely French exchange trip into a summer of romance, wants to see her - after thirty years.But Lorrie is a responsible woman. She can't exactly run off to Nice with the man who broke her teenage heart . . . can she?A wonderfully funny novel, perfect for fans of Jill Mansell, Joanna Bolouri and Milly Johnson.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$15.12 online
$16.99 list price (save 11%)
Pre-order online
Ships free on orders over $25

From the Publisher

What if your first love came back on the scene . . . 30 years later?After yet another disaster, Lorrie is calling time on online dating. She might be single in her forties, but she's got a good job, wonderful children and she's happy. This, Lorrie decides, is going to have to be enough.That is, until she receives a very unexpected requ...

Fiona Gibson is an author and journalist. Originally from Yorkshire, she started her writing life at the age of seventeen on Jackie magazine. She is a regular contributor to Red, Sainsbury's Magazine and the Sunday Herald, and lives with her husband and their three children in Lanarkshire, Scotland.
Format:PaperbackDimensions:400 pages, 7.76 × 5.12 × 0.07 inPublished:June 6, 2017Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERSLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0008157022

ISBN - 13:9780008157029

Customer Reviews of The Woman Who Met Her Match

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

'A terrifically entertaining, cheery romance, with an endearing heroine.' SUNDAY MIRROR'Warm, funny and poignant.' DAILY MAIL'Warm, witty and fun.' MY WEEKLY'The voice of modern woman.' MARIE CLAIRE'More than funny, it's true.' ELLE'Warm, funny and endearing.' BEST