The Woman Who Met Her Match by Fiona Gibson

The Woman Who Met Her Match

byFiona Gibson

Paperback | June 6, 2017

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$15.97 online 
$16.99
Earn 80 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

'The voice of modern woman.' Marie Claire'More than funny, it's true.' ElleThe laugh-out-loud Sunday Times bestseller is back - and funnier than ever! Perfect for fans of The Kicking the Bucket List and Carole Matthews, Fiona writes about life as it really is.After yet another disaster, Lorrie is calling time on online dating. She might be single in her forties, but she's got a good job, wonderful children and she's happy. This, Lorrie decides, is going to have to be enough.That is, until she receives a very unexpected request from France. Antoine Rousseau, who had once turned a lonely French exchange trip into a summer of romance, wants to see her - after thirty years.But Lorrie is a responsible woman. She can't exactly run off to Nice with the man who broke her teenage heart . . . can she?A wonderfully funny novel, perfect for fans of Jill Mansell, Joanna Bolouri and Milly Johnson.

About The Author

Fiona Gibson is an author and journalist. Originally from Yorkshire, she started her writing life at the age of seventeen on Jackie magazine. She is a regular contributor to Red, Sainsbury's Magazine and the Sunday Herald, and lives with her husband and their three children in Lanarkshire, Scotland.
As Good As It Gets?
As Good As It Gets?

by Fiona Gibson

$17.99

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Available in stores

Fiona Gibson 3 Book Bundle
Fiona Gibson 3 Book Bundle

by Fiona Gibson

$11.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

How the In-Laws Wrecked Christmas
How the In-Laws Wrecked Christmas

by Fiona Gibson

$0.00

Available for download

Not available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:The Woman Who Met Her MatchFormat:PaperbackDimensions:400 pagesPublished:June 6, 2017Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERSLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0008157022

ISBN - 13:9780008157029

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of The Woman Who Met Her Match

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

'A terrifically entertaining, cheery romance, with an endearing heroine.' SUNDAY MIRROR'Warm, funny and poignant.' DAILY MAIL'Warm, witty and fun.' MY WEEKLY'The voice of modern woman.' MARIE CLAIRE'More than funny, it's true.' ELLE'Warm, funny and endearing.' BEST