The World We Found: A Novel by Thrity UmrigarThe World We Found: A Novel by Thrity Umrigar

The World We Found: A Novel

byThrity Umrigar

Paperback | July 30, 2017

Pricing and Purchase Info

$6.00 online 
$18.50 list price
Earn 30 plum® points

Out of stock online

Available in stores

about

Thrity Umrigar, acclaimed author of The Space Between Us and The Weight of Heaven, returns with a breathtaking new novel—a skillfully wrought, emotionally resonant story of four women and the indelible friendship they share. Fans of Jennifer Haigh’s Faith, Jhumpa Lahiri’s Interpreter of Maladies, and Katrina Kittle’s The Kindness of Strangers will be captivated by Umrigar’s The World We Found—a moving story of bottled secrets, unfulfilled dreams, and the acceptance that can still lead to redemption, from a writer whom the New York Times calls “perceptive and often piercing.”
Thrity Umrigar is the author of five other novels—The World We Found,The Weight of Heaven,The Space Between Us,If Today Be Sweet, andBombay Time—and the memoirFirst Darling of the Morning. An award-winning journalist, she has been a contributor to theWashington Post,Boston Globe, andHuffington Post, among other publications. She is the...
Loading
Title:The World We Found: A NovelFormat:PaperbackDimensions:336 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.76 inPublished:July 30, 2017Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0061938351

ISBN - 13:9780061938351

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it I was spellbound by this novel. It was one of my favourite reads this summer
Date published: 2017-08-28

Editorial Reviews

“A storyteller through and through, Umrigar ensures that her characters face up to the costs and consequences created by their choices, right or wrong, principled or unprincipled.”