The Worst Case Scenario Cookery Club by Chrissie Manby

The Worst Case Scenario Cookery Club

byChrissie Manby

Kobo ebook | September 21, 2017

Pricing and Purchase Info

$3.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

The wonderful new novel from Chrissie Manby, perfect for fans of Jill Mansell, Trisha Ashley and Cathy Bramley.

In the quaint seaside town of Newbay, a beginner's cookery course is starting. And three very different students have signed up...

Liz, determined to find love, has heard the old adage that the way to a man's heart is through his stomach. John is newly widowed after fifty-seven years of marriage, facing a lifetime of cheese on toast. Twenty-two year old DeeDee has been drifting from one dead-end job to another. The only thing they have in common: between them, they can barely boil an egg!

Enter charismatic chef Jack, determined to teach his pupils how to cook the meal of a lifetime. As Liz, John and DeeDee encounter various disasters in the kitchen, the unlikely trio soon form a fast friendship. Their culinary skills might be catastrophic - but could the cookery club have given them a recipe for happiness?

Title:The Worst Case Scenario Cookery ClubFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:September 21, 2017Publisher:Hodder & StoughtonLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN:9990052779713

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews