There's Nothing To Do! by Dev PettyThere's Nothing To Do! by Dev Petty

There's Nothing To Do!

byDev PettyIllustratorMike Boldt

Hardcover | September 19, 2017

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$19.57 online 
$21.99 list price save 11%
Earn 98 plum® points

Pre-order online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not yet available in stores

about

In the next book in the I Don’t Want to be a Frog series, young Frog learns an unexpected lesson about how NOT to be bored. Perfect for fans of Mo Willems’s Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus! and Jon Klassen’s I Want My Hat Back!
 
Frog is bored. He can’t find ANYTHING to do—even when his animal friends make good suggestions, like sleeping all day, licking between his toes, or hopping around and then staring off into space. Will he find a fun and exciting way to spend his day? Featuring the beloved characters from I Don’t Want to Be a Frog and I Don’t Want to Be Big, this new story is sure to bring a smile to every kid who’s ever said “There’s nothing to do!”

"In a structured, overstimulated world, downtime needs to be appreciated, and this small amphibian shows the way."—Kirkus

About The Author

DEV PETTY is the author of I Don’t Want to Be a Frog, I Don’t Want to Be Big, and There's Nothing to Do! A graduate of the University of California, Santa Cruz, Dev previously worked as a visual-effects artist in film, contributing to such movies as the Matrix Trilogy. Dev was born and raised in Berkeley, California, and now lives righ...
Je ne veux pas être une grenouille
Je ne veux pas être une grenouille

by Dev Petty

$11.99

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Available in stores

I Don't Want To Be A Frog
I Don't Want To Be A Frog

by Dev Petty

$19.40$19.99

In stock online

Available in stores

I Don't Want To Be Big
I Don't Want To Be Big

by Dev Petty

$21.74$21.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:There's Nothing To Do!Format:HardcoverDimensions:32 pages, 10.31 × 10.31 × 0.31 inPublished:September 19, 2017Publisher:Random House Children's BooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0399558039

ISBN - 13:9780399558030

Customer Reviews of There's Nothing To Do!

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

"In a structured, overstimulated world, downtime needs to be appreciated, and this small amphibian shows the way."—KirkusPraise for I Don’t Want to Be a Frog:   “Petty’s dialogue between a frog father and his son makes its point about accepting one’s nature with a big grin.”—Publishers Weekly, starred review   “A lively look at self-acceptance.”—Kirkus Reviews   “Silliness and deadpan humor combine into a hopping good story of being happy with who you are.”—Booklist   Praise for I Don’t Want to Be Big:   “Reminiscent of Mo Willems’s ‘Elephant and Piggie’ series.”—Publishers Weekly   “An enjoyable read-aloud.”—Kirkus Reviews