There's This Thing by Connah BreconThere's This Thing by Connah Brecon

There's This Thing

byConnah Brecon

Other | October 28, 2016

Pricing and Purchase Info

$5.00 online 
$18.99 list price save 73%
Earn 25 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Special Offer
Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

A sweet and humorous Valentine’s Day story about a little girl’s first crush
 
In this charming tale, one little girl would love nothing more than to share her heart with a little boy she has a crush on, if only she could overcome her shyness and tell him how she feels. She tries everything she can think of to get him to notice her. But in the end, it turns out that she didn’t have to do anything—he’d noticed her all along.
 
With its quirky humor and unique, child-friendly illustrations, There's This Thing is perfect for fans of Oliver Jeffers, and for Valentines of any age.

Praise for There's This Thing

"[A] refreshing reminder that it can be hard to ask for what we want, and that even introverts need love above all."—New York Times Book Review

"[A] charming and inspiring story."—Charlotte Parent
 
Connah Brecon, originally from the United Kingdom, is an author-illustrator currently based in Victoria, Australia. Connah write stories for people, some of whom happen to be temporarily young. If he weren't illustrating the children’s books he loves to create, Connah wouldn't mind trading places with the host of Discovery Channel's Pl...
Loading
Title:There's This ThingFormat:OtherDimensions:32 pages, 10.81 × 9 × 0.38 inPublished:October 28, 2016Publisher:Penguin Young Readers GroupLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0399161856

ISBN - 13:9780399161858

Loading

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Praise for There's This Thing

"[A] refreshing reminder that it can be hard to ask for what we want, and that even introverts need love above all."—New York Times Book Review

"[A] charming and inspiring story."—Charlotte Parent