They Both Die At The End by Adam SilveraThey Both Die At The End by Adam Silvera

They Both Die At The End

byAdam Silvera

Hardcover | September 5, 2017

see the collection LGBTQ+ Teen Reads

Pricing and Purchase Info

$21.99

Earn 110 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

Adam Silvera reminds us that there’s no life without death and no love without loss in this devastating yet uplifting story about two people whose lives change over the course of one unforgettable day.

New York Times bestseller * 4 starred reviews * A School Library Journal Best Book of the Year * A Kirkus Best Book of the Year * A Booklist Editors'' Choice of 2017 * A Bustle Best YA Novel of 2017 * A Paste Magazine Best YA Book of 2017 * A Book Riot Best Queer Book of 2017 * A Buzzfeed Best YA Book of the Year * A BookPage Best YA Book of the Year

On September 5, a little after midnight, Death-Cast calls Mateo Torrez and Rufus Emeterio to give them some bad news: They’re going to die today.

Mateo and Rufus are total strangers, but, for different reasons, they’re both looking to make a new friend on their End Day. The good news: There’s an app for that. It’s called the Last Friend, and through it, Rufus and Mateo are about to meet up for one last great adventure—to live a lifetime in a single day.

In the tradition of Before I Fall and If I Stay, They Both Die at the End is a tour de force from acclaimed author Adam Silvera, whose debut, More Happy Than Not, the New York Times called “profound.”

Adam Silvera is the New York Times bestselling author of More Happy Than Not and History Is All You Left Me, and he was named a Publishers Weekly Flying Start. Adam was born and raised in the Bronx. He was a bookseller before shifting to children’s publishing and has worked at a literary development company, a creative writing we...
Loading
Title:They Both Die At The EndFormat:HardcoverProduct dimensions:384 pages, 8.25 X 5.5 X 1.21 inShipping dimensions:384 pages, 8.25 X 5.5 X 1.21 inPublished:September 5, 2017Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062457799

ISBN - 13:9780062457790

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category:

Editorial Reviews

“Themes of friendship, love, loss, and fate combine in this novel that should be read with a box of tissues close at hand.”