Thief of Hearts by Katherine Stone

Thief of Hearts

byKatherine Stone

Kobo ebook | June 23, 2013

Pricing and Purchase Info

$6.65

Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

Heart surgeon Caitlin Taylor is a seamstress of damaged hearts—not broken ones. She needs help this time, the help of a most dangerous man. He is Jesse Falconer, author of darkly erotic thrillers and defender of snow white-lions. Jesse is also twin to maestro trauma surgeon Patrick Falconer, Caitlin's mentor and friend.

Now Patrick—the good twin, the golden twin—will die very soon unless a bone-marrow donor is found. Jesse could be that donor, but because of a bitter betrayal long ago, the Falconer twins are fiercely estranged . . . and Patrick would rather die than ask for the tarnished twin's help.

But Caitlin is daring and determined. Her journey to save Patrick will take her through a tropical rainstorm to the cliff-top estate of Patrick's dark, mysterious, and alarmingly sensual brother. She will encounter a different kind of storm with Jesse, and her new journey will be the most perilous one of all—from secrets and betrayal to the risks and promises of love.
 

Praise for THIEF OF HEARTS and the novels of Katherine Stone:

 

“Stone’s high-quality romance ranks right up there with those of Nora Roberts, Kay Hooper and Iris Johansen.”—Booklist on Thief of Hearts

 

“Heart-tugging . . . few romance fans will remain unmoved.”—Publishers Weekly on Thief of Hearts

 

“Spendid!! 4½ Bells!!”—Bell, Book and Candle on Thief of Hearts


Katherine Stone writes “in the vein of Danielle Steel and Sandra Brown.”—Library Journal

 

“A hauntingly beautiful story set against the splendor of California’s Napa Valley. An intriguing, multilayered tale filled with such deep emotions and vivid descriptions that it’s nearly impossible to put down.”—Rendezvous on Bed of Roses

 

“Poignant . . . Cass is an intrepid heroine, but it is Chase who wins our hearts when he refuses to allow Cass’s seeming betrayal to stop him from protecting his beloved.”—Midwest Book Review on Bed of Roses


“Remarkably romantic and thoroughly enchanting.”—Rendezvous on Pearl Moon

“Fairytale elements mix with those of a present day romance for . . . thoroughly enjoyable results.”—Kirkus Reviews on Rainbows

“Sweeping drama . . . Her most emotionally charged and intricate story of love yet.”—Romantic Times on Imagine Love

Katherine Stone writes “in the vein of Danielle Steel and Sandra Brown.”—Library Journal

 

Katherine Stone's "high quality romance ranks right up there with Nora Roberts."—Booklist


Katherine Stone is the New York Times bestselling author of twenty-one novels, including ROOMMATES, PEARL MOON, LOVE SONGS, HAPPY ENDINGS, and THIEF OF HEARTS. Her books are sold worldwide and have been translated into twenty languages. A physician who now writes full time, she lives in the Pacific Northwest with her husband, physician-novelist Jack Chase (MORTALITY RATE, FATAL ANALYSIS, THE MAGRUDER TRANSPLANT).

 Please visit her website for more information and newsletter signup.

 

Title:Thief of HeartsFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:June 23, 2013Publisher:Katherine StoneLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN:9990005749930

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thoroughly enjoyed Cannot get enough of this author
Date published: 2017-11-16