Thieves of Weirdwood: A William Shivering Tale

byWilliam ShiveringIllustratorAnna Earley

April 7, 2020|
Thieves of Weirdwood: A William Shivering Tale by William Shivering
$2.99
Kobo ebook
Available for download

about

Thieves of Weirdwood is the first in William Shivering and Newbery Honor winner Christian McKay Heidicker's brand-new fantasy series**—illustrated by Anna Earley****—****about two kid thieves who are plunged into a battle between the Real and Imaginary worlds! Action, laughs, and monsters beyond imagining abound!

"[W]ill delight and satiate those besotted with Harry Potter, Percy Jackson, Artemis Fowl, Miss Peregrine, the Spiderwicks." —New York Times Book Review**

Twelve-year-old thieves Arthur and Wally are determined to steal their way up the ranks of the notorious Black Feathers gang. With loan sharks chasing after Arthur’s father and Wally’s brother’s hospital bill due, they’re in need of serious cash. Fast.

When Arthur spots some wealthy strangers exiting a seemingly deserted mansion, he smells an opportunity for a big score. Little do the boys realize, they’ve stumbled upon Weirdwood Manor, the headquarters of a magical order who protect the Balance between the Real and Imaginary worlds. When Kingsport is besieged by nightmarish creatures, it’s up to a pair of thieves to save their city.

Filled with giant tentacle monsters and heroes literally ripped from the pages of adventure stories, this imagination-bending series is perfect for fans of Keeper of the Lost Cities, Aru Shah, and Nevermoor.

"Startling, original and epic." —Eoin Colfer, creator of Artemis Fowl

"An imaginative, page-turning adventure." —Shannon Messenger, New York Times bestselling author of Keeper of the Lost Cities

Title:Thieves of Weirdwood: A William Shivering Tale
Format:Kobo ebook
Published:April 7, 2020
Publisher:Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:6 - 8
ISBN - 13:9781250302892

Look for similar items by category:

Recently Viewed
|