Thieves Of Weirdwood: A William Shivering Tale

April 7, 2020|
Thieves Of Weirdwood: A William Shivering Tale by Christian McKay Heidicker
$22.99
Hardcover
Earn 115 plum® points
1% of net proceeds from this book helps children in high-needs communities through the Indigo Love of Reading Foundation
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Buy In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

Thieves of Weirdwood is the first in William Shivering and Newbery Honor-winning author of Scary Stories for Young Foxes Christian McKay Heidicker''s brand-new fantasy series-illustrated by Anna Earley-about two kid thieves who are plunged into a battle between the Real and Imaginary worlds! Action, laughs, and monsters beyond imagining abound!

"[W]ill delight and satiate those besotted with Harry Potter, Percy Jackson, Artemis Fowl, Miss Peregrine, the Spiderwicks." -New York Times Book Review


Twelve-year-old thieves Arthur and Wally are determined to steal their way up the ranks of the notorious Black Feathers gang. With loan sharks chasing after Arthur''s father and Wally''s brother''s hospital bill due, they''re in need of serious cash. Fast.

When Arthur spots some wealthy strangers exiting a seemingly deserted mansion, he smells an opportunity for a big score. Little do the boys realize, they''ve stumbled upon Weirdwood Manor, the headquarters of a magical order who protect the Balance between the Real and Imaginary worlds. When Kingsport is besieged by nightmarish creatures, it''s up to a pair of thieves to save their city.

Filled with giant tentacle monsters and heroes literally ripped from the pages of adventure stories, this imagination-bending series is perfect for fans of Keeper of the Lost Cities, Aru Shah, and Nevermoor.

"Startling, original and epic." -Eoin Colfer, creator of Artemis Fowl

"An imaginative, page-turning adventure." -Shannon Messenger, New York Times bestselling author of Keeper of the Lost Cities

Professor William Shivering lives in a house by the sea with three cats and a one-eyed raven named Glinda. When he''s not writing true stories about fake worlds, he enjoys walking the cliffs and conversing with the moon. He''s the president and founder of CASPR (Coalition for the Appreciation of Shades, Phantasms, and Revenants), a non...
Loading
Title:Thieves Of Weirdwood: A William Shivering Tale
Format:Hardcover
Product dimensions:352 pages, 8.6 X 5.61 X 1.26 in
Shipping dimensions:352 pages, 8.6 X 5.61 X 1.26 in
Published:April 7, 2020
Publisher:Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9781250302885

Recently Viewed
|