This Book Will Not Be Fun by Cirocco DunlapThis Book Will Not Be Fun by Cirocco Dunlap

This Book Will Not Be Fun

byCirocco DunlapIllustratorOlivier Tallec

Picture Books | June 6, 2017

Pricing and Purchase Info

$22.07 online 
$23.99 list price save 8%
Earn 110 plum® points
Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

A mouse who acts as a careful custodian of his book tries to guarantee his reader some peace and order in spite of escalating chaos. For fans of The Book With No Pictures and This Book Just Ate My Dog!

A book is no place for tomfoolery, and this mouse assures us that his book is to be no exception. Just please ignore that Word-Eating Flying Whale, and—oh, no, the lights have gone out. Wait, what is THAT?! Nothing to fear. Everything is under control. . . .

Readers will delight as this charming yet uptight mouse is challenged and subverted by gloriously imaginative creatures that are like nothing you’ve ever seen. Will our little mouse succumb to the attractiveness of their overwhelming exuberance?

Newcomer Cirocco Dunlap delivers an on-point debut picture-book text that dances outside the boundaries of its pages. Olivier Tallec breathes extra lunacy into this nutty little world with his absurdist palette and amusing forms.
CIROCCO DUNLAP has written for the New Yorker and McSweeney’s Quarterly Concern, as well as television’s Man Seeking Woman and Late Night with Jimmy Fallon. You can find her at ciroccodunlap.com and follow her on Twitter and Instagram at @ciroccotweets. This is her first picture book. OLIVIER TALLEC is an illustrator based in Paris. Fo...
Loading
Title:This Book Will Not Be FunFormat:Picture BooksDimensions:32 pages, 11.38 × 9.75 × 0.38 inPublished:June 6, 2017Publisher:Random House Children's BooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0399550615

ISBN - 13:9780399550614

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“[Dunlap's] dialogue (well, monologue) shines, and Tallec’s (Who What Where?) artwork, like the mouse himself, is impeccably turned out. ” Publishers WeeklyStarred Review