This Is How It Happened by Paula Stokes

This Is How It Happened

byPaula Stokes

Hardcover | July 11, 2017

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$20.18 online 
$21.99
Earn 101 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

The author of Girl Against the Universe and Liars, Inc. plunges readers into a world where the internet is always watching—and judging—in this compelling story about mistakes, repercussions, and online vigilante justice. Perfect for fans of Sarah Darer Littman’s Backlash or Robyn Schneider’s The Beginning of Everything.

After waking up from a coma, Genevieve Grace can’t remember the car crash that killed her boyfriend Dallas, a YouTuber turned teen music idol. Genevieve knows she was driving, but because of what's been reported in the media, everyone assumes the other driver, Brad Freeman, is guilty. As she slowly pieces together the night of the accident, Genevieve is hit with a sickening sense of dread—what if she's the one at fault?

While the internet and social media viciously condemn Brad, Genevieve escapes to her father’s house near Zion National Park to hide from curious classmates and intrusive reporters. But she quickly realizes that she can’t run away from the accident. And eventually, she will have to come to grips with what happened…and her role in it.

About The Author

Paula Stokes is the author of The Art of Lainey, Liars, Inc., and Girl Against the Universe. Paula lives in Portland, Oregon. You can find her online at www.authorpaulastokes.com or on Twitter as @pstokesbooks.
Girl Against The Universe
Girl Against The Universe

by Paula Stokes

$11.40$12.50

In stock online

Available in stores

Liars, Inc.
Liars, Inc.

by Paula Stokes

$11.45$12.50

In stock online

Available in stores

The Art Of Lainey
The Art Of Lainey

by Paula Stokes

$10.03$12.50

In stock online

Available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:This Is How It HappenedFormat:HardcoverDimensions:384 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.21 inPublished:July 11, 2017Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062379933

ISBN - 13:9780062379931

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of This Is How It Happened

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“The supporting cast of characters is strong. Stokes builds realistic tension with the bombardment of social media, that faceless jury so quick to judge, sentence, and execute. This tragedy wrapped in a compelling mystery will entrance readers.”