This Is Not a Ghost Story

November 17, 2020|
This Is Not a Ghost Story
$10.99
Kobo ebook
Available for download

about

Nothing is as it seems in this chilling, twisting tale by bestselling author Andrea Portes, perfect for fans of Madeleine Roux and Danielle Vega.

Rife with dark humor and chilling twists, This Is Not a Ghost Story is American Horror Story meets There’s Someone Inside Your House. It will have readers flipping back to the very first page after the shocking finale**.**

I am not welcome. Somehow I know that. Something doesn’t want me here.

Daffodil Franklin has plans for a quiet summer before her freshman year at college, and luckily, she’s found the job that can give her just that: housesitting a mansionfor a wealthy couple.

But as the summer progresses and shadows lengthen, Daffodil comes to realize the house is more than it appears. The spacious home seems to close in on her, and as she takes the long road into town, she feels eyes on her the entire way, and something tugging her back.

What Daffodil doesn’t yet realize is that her job comes with a steep price. The house has a long-ago grudge it needs to settle . . . and Daffodil is the key to settling it.

Title:This Is Not a Ghost StoryFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:17 novembre 2020Publisher:HarperTeenLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062422464

ISBN - 13:9780062422460

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: