This Is Where The World Ends by Amy Zhang

This Is Where The World Ends

byAmy Zhang

Hardcover | March 22, 2016

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$19.75 online 
$21.50
Earn 99 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

A heart-wrenching novel about best friends on a collision course with the real world from Amy Zhang, the critically acclaimed Indies Introduce and Indie Next author of Falling into Place.

Janie and Micah, Micah and Janie. That’s how it’s been ever since elementary school, when Janie Vivien moved next door. Janie says Micah is everything she is not. Where Micah is shy, Janie is outgoing. Where Micah loves music, Janie loves art. It’s the perfect friendship—as long as no one finds out about it. But then Janie goes missing and everything Micah thought he knew about his best friend is colored with doubt.

Using a nonlinear writing style and dual narrators, Amy Zhang masterfully reveals the circumstances surrounding Janie’s disappearance in an astonishing second novel that will appeal to fans of Lauren Oliver and Jay Asher.

Details & Specs

Title:This Is Where The World EndsFormat:HardcoverDimensions:304 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.01 inPublished:March 22, 2016Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062383043

ISBN - 13:9780062383044

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of This Is Where The World Ends

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“Zhang switches between Janie’s thoughts before the fire and Micah’s after, bridging the two with unsettling fractured fairy tales from Janie’s senior English project…Zhang’s subject and tone recall books like Paper Towns and Thirteen Reasons Why.”