This Is Where The World Ends by Amy ZhangThis Is Where The World Ends by Amy Zhang

This Is Where The World Ends

byAmy Zhang

Paperback | July 25, 2017

Pricing and Purchase Info

$11.19 online 
$12.50 list price save 10%
Earn 56 plum® points
Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

A heart-wrenching novel about best friends on a collision course with the real world from Amy Zhang, the critically acclaimed Indies Introduce and Indie Next author of Falling into Place.

Janie and Micah, Micah and Janie. That’s how it’s been ever since elementary school, when Janie Vivien moved next door. Janie says Micah is everything she is not. Where Micah is shy, Janie is outgoing. Where Micah loves music, Janie loves art. It’s the perfect friendship—as long as no one finds out about it. But then Janie goes missing and everything Micah thought he knew about his best friend is colored with doubt.

Using a nonlinear writing style and dual narrators, Amy Zhang masterfully reveals the circumstances surrounding Janie’s disappearance in an astonishing second novel that will appeal to fans of Lauren Oliver and Jay Asher.

Amy Zhang is originally from Wisconsin and currently attends college in upstate New York. Her debut novel, Falling into Place, was a top ten Indie Next pick in 2014. www.amyzhangwrites.com@amyzwriteshttps://www.facebook.com/pages/Amy-Zhang/592234500806772amyzhangwrites.tumbler.comwww.pinterest.com/amyzhangwrites/https://instagram.com/a...
Loading
Title:This Is Where The World EndsFormat:PaperbackDimensions:304 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.68 inPublished:July 25, 2017Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062383051

ISBN - 13:9780062383051

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Zhang switches between Janie’s thoughts before the fire and Micah’s after, bridging the two with unsettling fractured fairy tales from Janie’s senior English project…Zhang’s subject and tone recall books like Paper Towns and Thirteen Reasons Why.”