Three Novels: Molloy, Malone Dies, The Unnamable

bySamuel Beckett

Paperback | June 26, 2009

Three Novels: Molloy, Malone Dies, The Unnamable by Samuel Beckett
Earn 120 plum® points
Prices and offers may vary in store

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $35

Not available in stores


Few works of contemporary literature are so universally acclaimed as central to our understanding of the human experience as Nobel Prize winner Samuel Beckett's famous trilogy. Molloy, the first of these masterpieces, appeared in French in 1951. It was followed seven months later by Malone Dies and two years later by The Unnamable . All three have been rendered into English by the author.
Nobel Prize winner Samuel Beckett was born on April 13, 1906 near Dublin, Ireland into a middle-class Protestant family. As a boy, he studied French and enjoyed cricket, tennis, and boxing. At Trinity College he continued his studies in French and Italian and became interested in theater and film, including American film. After graduat...
Title:Three Novels: Molloy, Malone Dies, The UnnamableFormat:PaperbackProduct dimensions:416 pages, 8.25 X 5.5 X 1.12 inShipping dimensions:416 pages, 8.25 X 5.5 X 1.12 inPublished:June 26, 2009Publisher:Grove/AtlanticLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0802144470

ISBN - 13:9780802144478

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: