To Catch A Killer: A Novel

Hardcover | February 7, 2017

bySheryl Scarborough

not yet rated|write a review

"A twisty, cold-case mystery custom made for fans of Sara Shepard, PLL and Veronica Mars! The edge-of-your-seat plot, sinister backstory and smart, brave and irreverent main character made this whodunit unputdownable."-Justine Magazine

Erin Blake has one of those names. A name that is inextricably linked to a grisly crime. As a toddler, Erin survived for three days alongside the corpse of her murdered mother, and the case-which remains unsolved-fascinated a nation. Her father's identity unknown, Erin was taken in by her mother's best friend and has become a relatively normal teen in spite of the looming questions about her past.

Fourteen years later, Erin is once again at the center of a brutal homicide when she finds the body of her biology teacher. When questioned by the police, Erin tells almost the whole truth, but never voices her suspicions that her mother's killer has struck again in order to protect the casework she's secretly doing on her own.

Inspired by her uncle, an FBI agent, Erin has ramped up her forensic hobby into a full-blown cold-case investigation. This new murder makes her certain she's close to the truth, but when all the evidence starts to point the authorities straight to Erin, she turns to her longtime crush (and fellow suspect) Journey Michaels to help her crack the case before it's too late.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$24.99

In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

"A twisty, cold-case mystery custom made for fans of Sara Shepard, PLL and Veronica Mars! The edge-of-your-seat plot, sinister backstory and smart, brave and irreverent main character made this whodunit unputdownable."-Justine Magazine Erin Blake has one of those names. A name that is inextricably linked to a grisly crime. As a toddler...

Sheryl Scarborough worked as a writer, story editor, and series developer in children's television before receiving her MFA in Writing for Children & Young Adult from Vermont College, where she studied under Rita Williams-Garcia, Tom Birdseye, Susan Fletcher, and A.M. Jenkins, among others. She lives and works in Kalama, Washington. To...

other books by Sheryl Scarborough

Format:HardcoverDimensions:320 pages, 8.42 × 5.83 × 1.14 inPublished:February 7, 2017Publisher:Tom Doherty AssociatesLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0765381915

ISBN - 13:9780765381910

Customer Reviews of To Catch A Killer: A Novel

Reviews