To Charm a Naughty Countess: An Enchanting And Emotional Regency Romance

by Theresa Romain

Sourcebooks | April 8, 2014 | Mass Market Paperbound

Not yet rated | write a review
A love story that is not just enchanting, but joyous. 4 Stars "-RT Book ReviewsCelebrate the 80th birthday of Regency Romance with great books from Sourcebooks Casablanca!With a painful history between them Michael, the Duke of Wyverne, has no idea why Caroline, Countess of Stratton would agree to help him find a bride. As the most sought-after woman in London society, Caroline has motivations of her own. Brilliant but rumored mad, Michael Layward, the impoverished Duke of Wyverne, has no success courting heiresses until widowed Lady Stratton takes up his cause-after first refusing his suit. Caroline Graves, the popular Countess of Statton, sits alone at the pinnacle of London society and has vowed never to remarry. When Michael-her counterpart in an old scandal-returns to town after a long absence, she finds herself as enthralled with him as ever. As she guides the anxiety-ridden duke through the trials of London society, Caroline realizes that she's lost her heart. But if she gives herself to the only man she's ever loved, she'll lose the hard won independence she prizes above all. To Charm A Naughty Countess is a poignant and beautifully romantic story that will make you fall in love with historical romance all over again. Fans of Sabrina Jeffries, Julia Quinn and Stephanie Laurens will enjoy this charming story of a second chance at love. Matchmaker Trilogy: It Takes Two to Tangle, Book #1-A witty and passionate Cyrano de Bergerac-style Regency Romance To Charm a Naughty Countess. Book #2-An enchanting and emotional Regency Romance of scandal and second chances Secrets of a Scandalous Heiress, Book #3-A captivating and hilarious Regency Romance, a title-less heiress is looking for a lover, but may find more than she bargained for What readers are saying about To Charm A Naughty Countess:"alove lost in time being given a second chance." "a set of sublimely crafted characters, magnificently plotted story and an intensely poignant romance set in a Regency England filled with rich historical details" "Emotional, romantic, and absolutely fantastic" "a beautifully written and beautifully moving love story" "Fast paced tale of love, scandal and romance" What reviewers are saying about To Charm A Naughty Countess: "A love story that is not just enchanting, but joyous."-RT Book Reviews "So charming and endearing? I dropped the other books I was reading as soon as I started this one."-Sonya's Stuff "Utterly charming plot and sprightly dialogue? The intelligence of the writing, coupled with well-drawn and appealing characters, pulls readers into a love story that is not just enchanting, but joyous. 4 Stars "-RT Book Reviews "Amazingly refreshing."-Emma's Miscellaneous Maunderings What everyone is saying about Theresa Romain:"Brilliant, passionate historical romance that will capture your heart."?My Book Addiction Reviews, 4 stars "Utterly adorable? both passionate and just plain fun."?Courtney Milan, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author "Theresa Romain is definitely an author to watch."-RT Book Reviews "Theresa Romain writes with a delightfully romantic flair that will set your heart on fire. " , Julianne MacLean, USA Today bestselling author "

Format: Mass Market Paperbound

Dimensions: 384 pages, 6.93 × 4.3 × 1.01 in

Published: April 8, 2014

Publisher: Sourcebooks

Language: English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 1402284020

ISBN - 13: 9781402284021

save 0%

  • Ships within 1-2 weeks
$9.99 list price

$9.99 ea online

eGift this item

Give this item in the form of an eGift Card.

+ what is this?

This item is eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $25.
See details

Easy, FREE returns. See details

Item can only be shipped in Canada

Downloads instantly to your kobo or other ereading device. See details

All available formats:

Check store inventory (prices may vary)

Reviews

– More About This Product –

To Charm a Naughty Countess: An Enchanting And Emotional Regency Romance

To Charm a Naughty Countess: An Enchanting And Emotional Regency Romance

by Theresa Romain

Format: Mass Market Paperbound

Dimensions: 384 pages, 6.93 × 4.3 × 1.01 in

Published: April 8, 2014

Publisher: Sourcebooks

Language: English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 1402284020

ISBN - 13: 9781402284021

From the Publisher

A love story that is not just enchanting, but joyous. 4 Stars "-RT Book ReviewsCelebrate the 80th birthday of Regency Romance with great books from Sourcebooks Casablanca!With a painful history between them Michael, the Duke of Wyverne, has no idea why Caroline, Countess of Stratton would agree to help him find a bride. As the most sought-after woman in London society, Caroline has motivations of her own. Brilliant but rumored mad, Michael Layward, the impoverished Duke of Wyverne, has no success courting heiresses until widowed Lady Stratton takes up his cause-after first refusing his suit. Caroline Graves, the popular Countess of Statton, sits alone at the pinnacle of London society and has vowed never to remarry. When Michael-her counterpart in an old scandal-returns to town after a long absence, she finds herself as enthralled with him as ever. As she guides the anxiety-ridden duke through the trials of London society, Caroline realizes that she's lost her heart. But if she gives herself to the only man she's ever loved, she'll lose the hard won independence she prizes above all. To Charm A Naughty Countess is a poignant and beautifully romantic story that will make you fall in love with historical romance all over again. Fans of Sabrina Jeffries, Julia Quinn and Stephanie Laurens will enjoy this charming story of a second chance at love. Matchmaker Trilogy: It Takes Two to Tangle, Book #1-A witty and passionate Cyrano de Bergerac-style Regency Romance To Charm a Naughty Countess. Book #2-An enchanting and emotional Regency Romance of scandal and second chances Secrets of a Scandalous Heiress, Book #3-A captivating and hilarious Regency Romance, a title-less heiress is looking for a lover, but may find more than she bargained for What readers are saying about To Charm A Naughty Countess:"alove lost in time being given a second chance." "a set of sublimely crafted characters, magnificently plotted story and an intensely poignant romance set in a Regency England filled with rich historical details" "Emotional, romantic, and absolutely fantastic" "a beautifully written and beautifully moving love story" "Fast paced tale of love, scandal and romance" What reviewers are saying about To Charm A Naughty Countess: "A love story that is not just enchanting, but joyous."-RT Book Reviews "So charming and endearing? I dropped the other books I was reading as soon as I started this one."-Sonya's Stuff "Utterly charming plot and sprightly dialogue? The intelligence of the writing, coupled with well-drawn and appealing characters, pulls readers into a love story that is not just enchanting, but joyous. 4 Stars "-RT Book Reviews "Amazingly refreshing."-Emma's Miscellaneous Maunderings What everyone is saying about Theresa Romain:"Brilliant, passionate historical romance that will capture your heart."?My Book Addiction Reviews, 4 stars "Utterly adorable? both passionate and just plain fun."?Courtney Milan, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author "Theresa Romain is definitely an author to watch."-RT Book Reviews "Theresa Romain writes with a delightfully romantic flair that will set your heart on fire. " , Julianne MacLean, USA Today bestselling author "

About the Author

Historical romance author Theresa Romain pursued an impractical education that allowed her to read everything she could get her hands on. She then worked for universities and libraries, where she got to read even more. Eventually she started writing, too. She lives with her family in the Midwest.