To Dwell In Darkness: A Novel by Deborah Crombie

To Dwell In Darkness: A Novel

byDeborah Crombie

Paperback | September 23, 2014

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$20.08 online 
$21.99
Earn 100 plum® points

Out of stock online

Available in stores

about

In the tradition of Elizabeth George, Louise Penny, and P. D. James, New York Times bestselling author Deborah Crombie delivers a powerful tale of intrigue, betrayal, and lies that will plunge married London detectives Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James into the unspeakable darkness that lies at the heart of murder.

Recently transferred to the London borough of Camden from Scotland Yard headquarters, detective superintendent Duncan Kincaid and his new murder investigation team are called to a deadly bombing at historic St. Pancras International Station. By fortunate coincidence, detective sergeant Melody Talbot, Gemma's trusted colleague, witnesses the explosion. The victim was taking part in an organized protest, yet the other group members swear the young man only meant to set off a smoke bomb. As Kincaid begins to gather the facts, he finds that every piece of the puzzle yields an unexpected pattern, including the disappearance of a mysterious bystander.

The bombing isn't the only mystery troubling Kincaid. He's still questioning the reasons behind his transfer, and when his former boss continues to avoid him, those suspicions deepen. With the help of his former sergeant, Doug Cullen, Melody Talbot, and Gemma, Kincaid begins to untangle the truth. But what he discovers will leave him questioning his belief in the job that has shaped his life and his values—and remind him just how vulnerable his precious family is.

About The Author

DEBORAH CROMBIEis a native Texan who has lived in both England and Scotland. She lives in McKinney, Texas, sharing a house that is more than one hundred years old with her husband, three cats, and two German shepherds.
Garden Of Lamentations: A Novel
Garden Of Lamentations: A Novel

by Deborah Crombie

$16.46$18.50

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

All Shall be Well
All Shall be Well

by Deborah Crombie

$10.99

In stock online

Available in stores

A Share In Death
A Share In Death

by Deborah Crombie

$8.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:To Dwell In Darkness: A NovelFormat:PaperbackDimensions:336 pages, 9 × 6 × 0.84 inPublished:September 23, 2014Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062325264

ISBN - 13:9780062325266

Look for similar items by category:

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of To Dwell In Darkness: A Novel

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“As always, the characters have rich personal lives, and their interaction makes the story more nuanced and compelling.”