To Tell You the Truth

June 8, 2021|
To Tell You the Truth by Beth Vrabel
$23.99
Hardcover
Earn 120 plum® points
1% of net proceeds from this book helps children in high-needs communities through the Indigo Love of Reading Foundation
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Pre-order online.Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Buy In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

An utterly charming Southern-voiced middle grade novel about a young girl and the adventure she embarks upon to prove her Gran’s stories were true. Perfect for fans of The Unforgettable Guinevere St. Clair and Three Times Lucky.

Trixy needs a story, fast, or she’s going to fail the fourth grade—that’s a fact. But every time she sits down to write, her mind is a blank. The only stories she can think of are Gran’s, the ones no one else ever believed but Trixy gulped down like sweet tea. Gran is gone now, buried under the lilac bush in the family plot, so it’s not like Trixy’s hurting anybody to claim one of those stories as her own, is she?

That stolen story turns out to be a huge success, and soon everybody in town wants Trixy to tell them a tale. Before long, the only one left is the story she vowed never to share, the one that made Gran’s face cloud up with sadness. Trying to find a way out of this tangled mess, Trixy and her friend Raymond hit the road to follow the twists and turns of Gran’s past. Maybe then Trixy can write a story that’s all her own, one that’s the straight-up truth.
Beth Vrabel is the award-winning author of A Blind Guide to Stinkville, A Blind Guide to Normal, the Pack of Dorks series, and To Tell You the Truth. She can’t clap to the beat or be trusted around Nutella, but indulges in both often, much to the dismay of her family. She lives near Dallas, Texas. Visit her at BethVrabe...
Loading
Title:To Tell You the Truth
Format:Hardcover
Product dimensions:272 pages, 8.25 X 5.5 X 0.98 in
Shipping dimensions:272 pages, 8.25 X 5.5 X 0.98 in
Published:June 8, 2021
Publisher:Atheneum Books For Young Readers
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:8
ISBN - 13:9781534478596

Look for similar items by category:

Recently Viewed
|