To the Power of Three: A Novel by Laura Lippman

To the Power of Three: A Novel

byLaura Lippman

Kobo ebook | October 13, 2009

Pricing and Purchase Info

$2.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

“Powerful….A gripping tale that is a mystery only in the same sense as To Kill a Mockingbird was….Brilliant, insightful, moving.”
Chicago Sun-Times

There are excellent reasons why New York Times bestselling author Laura Lippman has won the Edgar®, Agatha, Anthony, Nero Wolfe, and every other major award the mystery genre has to offer. To the Power of Three is just one of those reasons. Lippman’s brilliant and disturbing tale of three inseparable high school girlfriends in an affluent Baltimore suburb who share dark secrets literally until death, To the Power of Three is this “writing powerhouse” (USA Today), who has “exploded the boundaries of the mystery genre to become one of the most significant social realists of our time” (Madison Smartt Bell) operating at the very top of her game. Not merely crime fiction, but fiction that gets to the deep psychological, emotional, and human roots of a terrible crime, Lippman’s novel is one that will not be easily forgotten—a must read for fans of Kate Atkinson, Tana French, Jodi Picoult, and Harlan Coben

Title:To the Power of Three: A NovelFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:October 13, 2009Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0061836788

ISBN - 13:9780061836787

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Power of Three It was great. I love the way it was told.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Power of Three I loved finding out more each chapter to why it happened.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great story I really liked this book and it definitely kept me on the edge of my seat.
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not too bad This story is a mixture of coming-of-age story, psychological suspense and murder mystery. It is laid out in a series of flashbacks going all the way back to the third grade, showing the development and changes of the girls along the way. It’s a heartrending novel about childhood friendship and the perils of growing up with characters that are realistic and familiar. This isn’t the greatest page-turner I’ve ever read, and the ending is slightly anticlimactic, but it is an easy, interesting read that is perfect for that rainy day or that long soak in the bathtub.
Date published: 2017-04-24