Top 10 Recent Releases by BIPOC Authors

Cemetery Boys
Hardcover

|September 1, 2020

$24.50

In stock online

Available in stores

A trans boy determined to prove his gender to his traditional Latinx family summons a ghost who refuses to leave in Aiden Thomas's paranormal YA debut Cemetery Boys, described by Entertainment Weekly as "groundbreaking ." Yadriel has summoned a ghost,…
Punching the Air
Hardcover

|September 1, 2020

$14.19 online

$24.99list price

save 43%

In stock online

Available in stores

New York Times and USA Today bestseller * Walter Award Winner * Goodreads Finalist for Best Teen Book of the Year * Time Magazine Best Book of the Year * Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year * Shelf Awareness Best Book of the Year * School Library Journal Best…
Shine
Hardcover

|September 29, 2020

$24.37 online

$24.99list price

In stock online

Available in stores

Crazy Rich Asians meets Gossip Girl by way of Jenny Han in this knock-out debut about a Korean American teen who is thrust into the competitive, technicolor world of K-pop, from Jessica Jung, K-pop legend and former lead singer of one of the most influential…
Legendborn
Hardcover

|September 15, 2020

$24.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Filled with mystery and an intriguingly rich magic system, Tracy Deonn’s YA contemporary fantasy Legendborn offers the dark allure of City of Bones with a modern-day twist on a classic legend and a lot of Southern Black Girl Magic. After her mother dies in an…
Dear Justyce
Hardcover

|September 29, 2020

$24.99

In stock online

Available in stores

The stunning sequel to the #1 New York Times bestseller Dear Martin . Incarcerated teen Quan writes letters to Justyce about his experiences in the American juvenile justice system . Perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds and Angie Thomas. In the highly anticipated…
Raybearer
Hardcover

|August 18, 2020

$18.57 online

$23.99list price

save 22%

In stock online

Available in stores

The epic debut YA fantasy from an incredible new talent—perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi and Sabaa Tahir Nothing is more important than loyalty. But what if you’ve sworn to protect the one you were born to destroy? Tarisai has always longed for the warmth of a…
We Are Not Free
Hardcover

|September 1, 2020

$23.54 online

$24.99list price

save 5%

In stock online

Available in stores

All around me, my friends are talking, joking, laughing. Outside is the camp, the barbed wire, the guard towers, the city, the country that hates us. We are not free. But we are not alone." From New York Times best-selling and acclaimed author Traci Chee…
Charming As A Verb
Hardcover

|October 13, 2020

$23.99

In stock online

Available in stores

From the award-winning author of The Field Guide to the North American Teenager comes a whip-smart and layered romantic comedy. Perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon and Jenny Han. Henri “Halti” Haltiwanger can charm just about anyone. He is a star debater and popular…
Grown
Hardcover

|September 15, 2020

$21.99

In stock online

Available in stores

An instant New York Times bestseller! “ Grown exposes the underbelly of a tough conversation, providing a searing examination of misogynoir, rape culture, and the vulnerability of young black girls. Groundbreaking, heart-wrenching, and essential reading for all…
Elatsoe
Hardcover

|August 25, 2020

$26.99

In stock online

Available in stores