Train I Ride by Paul MosierTrain I Ride by Paul Mosier

Train I Ride

byPaul Mosier

Paperback | April 3, 2018

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$7.65 online 
$8.50 list price save 10%
Earn 38 plum® points

Pre-order online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not yet available in stores

about

A beautifully poignant debut perfect for fans of authors such as Rebecca Stead and Sharon Creech and books like Ali Benjamin’s The Thing About Jellyfish. When Rydr travels by train from Los Angeles to Chicago, she learns along the way that she can find family wherever she is.

Rydr is on a train heading east, leaving California, where her gramma can’t take care of her anymore, and traveling to Chicago, to live with an unknown relative. She brings with her a backpack, memories both happy and sad, and a box, containing something very important.

As Rydr meets her fellow passengers and learns their stories, her own story begins to emerge. It’s one of sadness and heartache, and one Rydr would sometimes like to forget. But as much as Rydr may want to run away from her past, on the train she finds that hope and forgiveness are all around her, and most importantly, within her, if she’s willing to look for it.

About The Author

Paul Mosier lives in downtown Phoenix, Arizona. He is married with two daughters. Visit him on Facebook or at his blog, novelistpaulmosier.wordpress.com.
Echo's Sister
Echo's Sister

by Paul Mosier

$18.69$21.00

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

Reflections on Initiation
Reflections on Initiation

by Paul Mosier

$3.94

Available for download

Not available in stores

Echo's Sister
Echo's Sister

by Paul Mosier

$11.99

Pre-order online

Not available in stores

Details & Specs

Title:Train I RideFormat:PaperbackDimensions:208 pages, 7.62 × 5.12 × 0.98 inPublished:April 3, 2018Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062455745

ISBN - 13:9780062455741

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Train I Ride

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“Rydr herself is sympathetic, and she’s got a believable voice, a mix of vulnerability, edginess, and raw fury at her rotten luck. Readers who like drama, sentiment, and tidy, tearful endings may find this to be the ticket.”