Truest

Hardcover | September 1, 2015

byJackie Lea Sommers

not yet rated|write a review

A breathtaking debut brings us the unforgettable story of a small-town love, big dreams, and family drama.

Silas Hart has seriously shaken up Westlin Beck's small-town life. Brand-new to town, Silas is different from the guys in Green Lake. He's curious, poetic, philosophical, maddening—and really, really cute. But Silas has a sister—and she has a secret. And West has a boyfriend. And life in Green Lake is about to change forever.

Truest is a stunning, addictive debut. Romantic, fun, tender, and satisfying, it asks as many questions as it answers. Perfect for fans of The Fault in Our Stars and Ten Things We Did (and Probably Shouldn't Have).

Pricing and Purchase Info

$16.04 online
$21.99 list price (save 27%)
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

A breathtaking debut brings us the unforgettable story of a small-town love, big dreams, and family drama.Silas Hart has seriously shaken up Westlin Beck's small-town life. Brand-new to town, Silas is different from the guys in Green Lake. He's curious, poetic, philosophical, maddening—and really, really cute. But Silas has a sister—an...

From the Jacket

"Let's be good to each other," he repeated, and his eyes were so sad and serious and intense."Starting when?" I said, trying to mask the panic in my voice."Starting now."Silas Hart has seriously shaken up Westlin Beck's small-town life. Brand-new to town, Silas is different than the guys in Green Lake. He's curious, poetic, philosophic...

Jackie Lea Sommers lives and writes in Minnesota, where the people are nice and the o's are long. Like West, Jackie grew up in a small town with few secrets, but now she makes her home in the Twin Cities, where she lives more anonymously with all her book boyfriends. She is the 2013 winner of the Katherine Paterson Prize for Young Adul...

other books by Jackie Lea Sommers

Das Glück oder was auch immer passiert
Das Glück oder was auch immer passiert

Kobo ebook|May 5 2017

$17.99

Format:HardcoverDimensions:384 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.21 inPublished:September 1, 2015Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062348256

ISBN - 13:9780062348258

Customer Reviews of Truest

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

A satisfyingly realistic portrait of small-town life and one girl’s spiritual and emotional maturation within it.