Trying Texas

September 2, 2014|
Trying Texas by Tera Lynn Childs
$13.99
Paperback
Earn 70 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Buy In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

From award-winning author Tera Lynn Childs comes a sweet, sassy story about friendship, dreams, and how far one girl will go to get the perfect take.

“If you like your chick lit with a little less Prada and lot more cowboys, this one's for you.” — Jessica on Goodreads

Every girl deserves a wild ride…

Cassie Bishop has one goal: produce the pilot episode of Try It On to get back in her boss’s good graces and back to New York. She can handle one month of dusty Texas outback, rolling tape as a trust fund diva learns how to play cowgirl, if it means salvaging her career. But when the spoiled rich girl bails at the last minute, Cassie has only one option—take her place. Can anyone say yee-haw?

The only hitch in the plan is Ty, the real-life, living breathing cowboy who is supposed to train her. He’s smart, funny, and makes a western shirt look tastier than a bag of hot candied cashews. Too bad he’s so deeply rooted in his Texas home.

As the film rolls, Cassie finds herself falling for the hunky rancher, the raw beauty of the country, and the rhythm of small town life where city pressures—and ulcer medicine—are distant memories. When the month is up and the shoot wraps, will the city girl return home? Or will love and friendships convince her to give lone star life a try?

Trying Texas is a standalone book in the City Chicks series, a romantic chick lit romp perfect for fans of Emily Giffin, Bridget Jones, and The Hating Game.

Title:Trying Texas
Format:Paperback
Product dimensions:254 pages, 8 X 5.25 X 0.58 in
Shipping dimensions:254 pages, 8 X 5.25 X 0.58 in
Published:September 2, 2014
Publisher:Fearless Gypsy LLC
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9780990460558

Look for similar items by category:

Recently Viewed
|