Turtle Under Ice

byJuleah del Rosario

Hardcover | February 11, 2020

Turtle Under Ice by Juleah del Rosario
$25.99
Earn 130 plum® points
Prices and offers may vary in store
Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $35

Not available in stores

about

A teen navigates questions of grief, identity, and guilt in the wake of her sister’s mysterious disappearance in this breathtaking novel-in-verse from the author of 500 Words or Less—perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo.

Rowena feels like her family is a frayed string of lights that someone needs to fix with electrical tape. After her mother died a few years ago, she and her sister, Ariana, drifted into their own corners of the world, each figuring out in their own separate ways how to exist in a world in which their mother is no longer alive.

But then Ariana disappears under the cover of night in the middle of a snowstorm, leaving no trace or tracks. When Row wakes up to a world of snow and her sister’s empty bedroom, she is left to piece together the mystery behind where Ariana went and why, realizing along the way that she might be part of the reason Ariana is gone.

Haunting and evocative—and told in dual perspectives—Turtle Under Ice examines two sisters frozen by grief as they search for a way to unthaw.
Title:Turtle Under IceFormat:HardcoverProduct dimensions:272 pages, 8.25 X 5.5 X 0.9 inShipping dimensions:272 pages, 8.25 X 5.5 X 0.9 inPublished:February 11, 2020Publisher:Simon PulseLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1534442952

ISBN - 13:9781534442955

Appropriate for ages: 12

Look for similar items by category: