Twelve Stories and a Dream: The original 1903 edition

November 15, 2017|
Twelve Stories and a Dream: The original 1903 edition
Kobo ebook
Available for download


This carefully edited collection has been designed and formatted to the highest digital standards and adjusted for readability on all devices. Contents Filmer The Magic Shop The Valley of Spiders The Truth about Pyecraft Mr. Skelmersdale in Fairyland The Story of the Inexperienced Ghost Jimmy Goggles the God The New Accelerator Mr. Ledbetter's Vacation The Stolen Body Mr. Brisher's Treasure Miss Winchelsea's Heart A Dream of Armageddon H. G. Wells (1866 – 1946) was an English writer, now best known for his work in the science fiction genre. He was also a prolific writer in many other genres, including contemporary novels, history, politics and social commentary, even writing textbooks and rules for war games. Wells is one person sometimes called "The Father of Science Fiction", as are Jules Verne and Hugo Gernsback. His most notable science fiction works include The War of the Worlds, The Time Machine, The Invisible Man and The Island of Doctor Moreau.

Title:Twelve Stories and a Dream: The original 1903 edition
Format:Kobo ebook
Published:November 15, 2017
Publisher:Musaicum Books
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9788027231867

Recently Viewed