Twinkle Twinkle!: Insect Life Cycle by Mi-ae LeeTwinkle Twinkle!: Insect Life Cycle by Mi-ae Lee

Twinkle Twinkle!: Insect Life Cycle

byMi-ae LeeIllustratorDong-soo Kim

Picture Books | August 1, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info


Earn 55 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores


Twinkle, Twinkle! is about the life cycle of insects. Insects have four stages in their life cycle: egg, larva, pupa, and adult. This book vividly shows the life cycle of fireflies that twinkle their tail lights in the summer night sky.

Having studied Creative Writing, Mi-ae Lee has been writing children's books. She won several Children's Literature Awards in Korea. She hopes to write books for children until she becomes too old to do it.Kim studied Western Painting at college and has earned numerous illustration awards. He has been working with respected Korean publ...
Title:Twinkle Twinkle!: Insect Life CycleFormat:Picture BooksDimensions:32 pages, 9.75 × 9.38 × 0.13 inPublished:August 1, 2015Publisher:Big & SmallLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1925233685

ISBN - 13:9781925233681

Look for similar items by category:


Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful pictures and information This book gives several examples of different insect life cycles for children to learn about. The pictures are beautifully drawn and coloured and invite you to read the information.
Date published: 2017-06-09