Ukulele from the Beginning: Pop Songs (The Red Book) by Chester Music

Ukulele from the Beginning: Pop Songs (The Red Book)

byChester Music

Kobo ebook | March 13, 2013

Pricing and Purchase Info

$8.09 online 
$8.99 list price save 10%

Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


The Ukulele From The Beginning: Pop Songs (Red Book) is a great collection of 16 favourite pop songs, specially chosen and arranged for younger players (primary to early secondary school-age).

The songs are simplified, and annotated with easy chord symbols, strumming and picking patterns. This is a truly accessible pop songbook, combing a great deal of contemporary repertoire with a selection of classic pop songs.

This book is a 'sister' publication to the Ukulele From The Beginning - Pop Songbook (Blue Book).

Song List:

- Bridge Over Troubled Water [Simon & Garfunkel]
- Catch My Breath [Kelly Clarkson]
- Everytime [Britney Spears]
- Fight For This Love [Cole Cheryl]
- Candy [Robbie Williams]
- Hallelujah [Jeff Buckley]
- Hey Jude [The Beatles]
- Imagine [John Lennon]
- Lean On Me [Bill Withers]
- Rule The World [Take That]
- Someone Like You [Adele]
- Somewhere Only We Know [Keane]
- Take A Bow [Rihanna]
- Grenade [Bruno Mars]
- Ho Hey [The Lumineers]
- What Makes You Beautiful [One Direction]

Title:Ukulele from the Beginning: Pop Songs (The Red Book)Format:Kobo ebookPublished:March 13, 2013Publisher:Music Sales LimitedLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1783236590

ISBN - 13:9781783236596

Look for similar items by category:


Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK Kind of expensive for what's basically a list of opinions but is kinda interesting too.
Date published: 2018-05-31