Unabrow: Misadventures Of A Late Bloomer

March 31, 2015|
Unabrow: Misadventures Of A Late Bloomer by Una Lamarche
$18.00
Paperback
Earn 90 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Ships within 1-2 weeks.Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

In between highbrow and lowbrow, there’s Unabrow.
 
"Take the cast of ‘Bridesmaids,’ add a dash of pre-pubescent Eugene Levy, and you have the humor stylings of Una LaMarche."—Ann Imig, founder of Listen to Your Mother
 
As a girl, Una LaMarche was as smart as she was awkward. She was blessed with a precocious intellect, a love of all things pop culture, and eyebrows bushier than Frida Kahlo’s. Adversity made her stronger...and funnier. In Unabrow, Una shares the cringe-inducing lessons she’s learned from a life as a late bloomer, including the seven deadly sins of DIY bangs, how not to make your own jorts, and how to handle pregnancy, plucking, and the rites of passage during which your own body is your worst frenemy.
 
For readers who loved Let’s Pretend This Never Happened and for fans of Mindy Kaling, Tina Fey, and Amy Schumer, Unabrow is the book June Cleaver would have written if she spent more time drinking and less time vacuuming.
UNA LAMARCHE is an award-winning journalist and blogger. She lives in Brooklyn with her husband and son.
Loading
Title:Unabrow: Misadventures Of A Late Bloomer
Format:Paperback
Product dimensions:272 pages, 8 X 5.27 X 0.57 in
Shipping dimensions:272 pages, 8 X 5.27 X 0.57 in
Published:March 31, 2015
Publisher:Penguin Publishing Group
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9780142181447

Recently Viewed
|