Under-the-bed Fred

byLinda BaileyIllustratorColin Jack

September 19, 2017|
Under-the-bed Fred by Linda Bailey
$16.99
Hardcover
Earn 85 plum® points
1% of net proceeds from this book helps children in high-needs communities through the Indigo Love of Reading Foundation
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

From the team who brought you If You Happen to Have a Dinosaur comes a laugh-out-loud early chapter book about befriending the monster under the bed.

There''s a monster under Leo''s bed making a ruckus every night. When Leo needs to go to the bathroom, he leaps from the bed to the door -- careful not to put his feet on the floor within the monster''s reach. But one night Leo gets tired of being scared and boldly calls out to the monster to see if they can''t just work something out. Surprisingly, the monster listens, and Leo finds out that even enormous monsters have fears! Leo and his monster, Fred, team up to face their fears, each with his own unique strengths. Over the course of five easy-to-read chapters, their friendship blooms as they face everything from bullies to bedbugs. A funny and endearing tale of two very different and unlikely friends, in the tradition of Bink and Gollie and Frog and Toad.
LINDA BAILEY is the author of more than two dozen books for children, including If You Happen to Have a Dinosaur, When Santa Was a Baby and Seven Dead Pirates. She is the recipient of numerous awards across North America, including the California Young Reader Medal, the Georgia Children''s Picturebook Award and the Ontario Blue Spruce ...
Loading
Title:Under-the-bed Fred
Format:Hardcover
Product dimensions:64 pages, 8.81 X 6.81 X 0.46 in
Shipping dimensions:64 pages, 8.81 X 6.81 X 0.46 in
Published:September 19, 2017
Publisher:Tundra
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9781770495531

Recently Viewed
|