Under The Spotlight: A Jamieson Brothers Novel

Paperback | May 5, 2015

byAngie Stanton

not yet rated|write a review

Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han, this third book in the Jamieson Brothers trilogy will have readers wanting to fall in love with a rock star.

After an embarrassing stint on a reality TV music competition years ago, Riley Parks vowed never to sing again. Now she's working at the prestigious Sound Sync recording studio, and life is looking up. But then Garrett Jamieson, the oldest brother in the famous Jamieson brothers band, crashes into her world.

Garrett has hit rock bottom, and after calling in a few favors, he ends up working at the Sound Sync studio to learn the ropes of record producing. And he can't believe his luck when he discovers that Riley is an amazing singer. But Garrett is forced to use every trick in his arsenal to persuade Riley to record.

Sparks fly as Garrett finally meets his match. But in the heat of the moment, one stolen kiss changes everything.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$12.50

In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han, this third book in the Jamieson Brothers trilogy will have readers wanting to fall in love with a rock star.After an embarrassing stint on a reality TV music competition years ago, Riley Parks vowed never to sing again. Now she's working at the prestigious Sound Sync recording studio, and...

From the Jacket

After an embarrassing stint on a reality-TV music competition years ago, Riley vowed never to sing again. Now she's behind the scenes, working at the prestigious Sound Sync recording studio, and life is looking up. But then Garrett Jamieson, the oldest brother in the famous Jamieson brothers band, crashes into her world.Garrett has hi...

Angie Stanton never planned on writing books—she wanted to be a Rockette. However, growing up in rural America with her brothers' 4-H pigs as pets, she found that dance didn't quite work out. Instead, she became an avid daydreamer. After years of perfecting stories in her head, she began to write them down, and the rest is history. Whe...

other books by Angie Stanton

Royally Lost
Royally Lost

Paperback|May 6 2014

$11.50 online$12.50list price(save 8%)
Waking in Time
Waking in Time

Reinforced Library Binding|Mar 1 2017

$24.50

Snapshot: A Jamieson Brothers Novel
Snapshot: A Jamieson Brothers Novel

Paperback|Sep 24 2013

$11.94 online$12.50list price
see all books by Angie Stanton
Format:PaperbackDimensions:400 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.9 inPublished:May 5, 2015Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062272608

ISBN - 13:9780062272607

Customer Reviews of Under The Spotlight: A Jamieson Brothers Novel

Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Garrett Jamieson's Story is Here! Garrett's book is one I've been waiting a while to read. I was worried about how I would like and relate to him when in previous books he'd been lashing out with hurt and anger. I shouldn't have been worried at all, because while Garrett isn't miraculously over the blow he's been dealt, he's learning to move on. I was really wondering what kind of woman Garrett would fall in love with. Riley was really what he needed. He pushed her buttons and she pushed his. Their initial chemistry was from their sparring and it slowly grew into something else. My heart broke for Riley. The situation with her mother was deplorable. I really wanted Riley to take strong action against her, but she never seemed to find that fire in her to do so. I did love how hard she worked and her desire to make something of herself with the limited resources at her disposal. I understood her deep seated fear at returning to performing. Garrett came off as a jerk in the beginning but as the story progressed, my opinion of him changed. He realized how his behavior was affecting those around him and he modified those behaviors so he stopped causing pain. I think his interactions with his brothers were the most telling. Garrett liked being in charge and on top while touring. He liked the regimented, rigorous life, and not having that after doing it for so long left him lost about what he wanted to do and could do. Overall the story is great. I read it quickly and bonded with both Garrett and Riley. There were some really tense moments and some really emotional ones as well. I wish parts of the story would've been handled better. As in some sort of resolution between Riley and her mom, or something with Riley's siblings. I was very happy to catch up with the Jamieson brothers and I look forward to hopefully seeing them again in the future. Angie Stanton has made the long wait for this book worth it and I can't wait to see what she writes next.
Date published: 2015-05-07

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“Readers of light romance and the first two books will love this one.”