Underneath Everything by Marcy Beller Paul

Underneath Everything

byMarcy Beller Paul

Hardcover | October 27, 2015

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$21.99

Earn 110 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

Underneath Everything is a seductive, gorgeously written debut about two girls bound by an obsessive and toxic friendship, perfect for fans of Lauren Oliver and Courtney Summers.

Mattie shouldn't be at the bonfire. She should be finding new maps for her collection, hanging out with Kris, and steering clear of almost everyone else, especially Jolene. After all, Mattie and Kris dropped off the social scene the summer after sophomore year for a reason. But now Mattie is a senior, and she's sick of missing things. So here she is. And there's Jolene: Beautiful. Captivating. Just like the stories she wove. Mattie would know—she used to star in them. She and Jolene were best friends. Mattie has the scar on her palm to prove it, and Jolene has everything else, including Hudson.

But when Mattie runs into Hudson and gets a glimpse of what could have been, she decides to take it all back: the boyfriend, the friends, the life she was supposed to live. Problem is, Mattie can't figure out where Jolene's life ends and hers begins. Because there's something Mattie hasn't told anyone: She walked away from Jolene over a year ago, but she never really left.

Details & Specs

Title:Underneath EverythingFormat:HardcoverDimensions:304 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.01 inPublished:October 27, 2015Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062327216

ISBN - 13:9780062327215

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of Underneath Everything

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“Paul’s writing has a dreamlike quality that will keep readers wondering how much is imagined and how much is real.”