Unhinged: The ELECTRIFYING new instalment in the No. 1 bestselling Blix & Ramm s

June 1, 2022|
Unhinged: The ELECTRIFYING new instalment in the No. 1 bestselling Blix & Ramm s by Thomas Enger
$20.95
Paperback
Earn 105 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

When a police investigator is killed execution-style and Blix’s own daughter is targeted by the killer, he makes a dangerous decision, which could cost him everything. Blix & Ramm are back in a breathless, emotive thriller by two of Norway’s finest crime writers…

‘Superb Nordic noir. Dark, intricate and extremely compelling. Contemporary Scandinavian fiction at its best’ Will Dean

‘The most exciting yet’ The Times

‘Blends a gripping storytelling structure with thrilling tension and heartfelt moments … if you’re a fan of writers like Lars Kepler, Stefan Ahnhem or Søren Sveistrup, you won’t want to miss this’ Crime by the Book

––––––––––––––––––––

When police investigator Sofia Kovic uncovers a startling connection between several Oslo murder cases, she attempts to contact her closest superior, Alexander Blix before involving anyone else in the department. But before Blix has time to return her call, Kovic is shot and killed in her own home – execution style. And in the apartment below, Blix’s daughter Iselin narrowly escapes becoming the killer’s next victim.

Four days later, Blix and online crime journalist Emma Ramm are locked inside an interrogation room, facing the National Criminal Investigation Service. Blix has shot and killed a man, and Ramm saw it all happen. 

As Iselin’s life hangs in the balance, under-fire Blix no longer knows who he can trust … and he’s not even certain that he’s killed the right man…

Two of Nordic Noir’s most brilliant writers return with the explosive, staggeringly accomplished, emotive third instalment in the international, bestselling Blix & Ramm series … and it will take your breath away.

––––––––––––––––––––––––

‘Short chapters, shifts in focus, and rapid changes in time frames kept me on my toes and high alert … The storytelling is just superb’ LoveReading

‘Devilishly complex’ Publishers Weekly

'An exercise in literary tag-teaming from two of Norway's biggest crime writers with a bold new take...’ Sunday Times 

‘Hands down, the best book in the series so far and it will satisfy even the most demanding readers’ Tap the Line

‘One of those jaw-dropping “what did you just do” kind of conclusions that will leave fans of the series reeling’ Jen Med’s Book Reviews

‘Intense, dark, emotional and utterly outstanding!’ Karen Cole

Praise for the Blix & Ramm series


'Grim, gory and filled with plenty of dark twists ... There's definitely a Scandinavian chill in the air with this fascinating read' Sun

'Alongside Jo Nesbo's Knife, Smoke Screen is this summer's most anticipated read, and it doesn't disappoint' Tvedestrandsposten, Norway

‘Masterly … surprises or shifts in subtle ways that are pleasing and avoid cliché’ New Books Magazine

'A fast-moving, punchy, serial killer investigative novel with a whammy of an ending. If this is the first in the Blix and Ramm series, then here's to many more!' LoveReading

'Now what happens when you put two of the most distinguished writers of Nordic noir in tandem? Death Deserved by Thomas Enger and Jørn Lier Horst suggests it was a propitious publishing move; a ruthless killer is pursued by a tenacious celebrity blogger and a damaged detective' Financial Times

For fans of Will Dean, Jussi Adler-Olsen, Ragnar Jónasson, Harlan Coben, Eva Bjorg Aegisdottir and Katrine Engberg

Thomas Enger is a former journalist. He made his debut with the crime novel Burned (Skinndød) in 2010, which became an international sensation before publication. Burned is the first in a series of five books about the journalist Henning Juul, which delves into the depths of Oslo’s underbelly, skewering the corridors of dirty politics ...
Loading
Title:Unhinged: The ELECTRIFYING new instalment in the No. 1 bestselling Blix & Ramm s
Format:Paperback
Product dimensions:276 pages, 7.75 X 5 X 0.8 in
Shipping dimensions:276 pages, 7.75 X 5 X 0.8 in
Published:June 1, 2022
Publisher:Orenda Books
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9781914585005

Recently Viewed
|