Uninvited

Hardcover | January 28, 2014

bySophie Jordan

not yet rated|write a review

From New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan, Uninvited is a chilling and suspenseful story about a girl whose DNA brands her a killer, perfect for fans of The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer and Confessions of a Murder Suspect.

Davy had everything—a terrific boyfriend, the homecoming crown, a bright future at Juilliard—but when her genetic tests come back positive for Homicidal Tendency Syndrome, she loses it all. Uninvited from her prestigious school, avoided by her friends and family, she is placed in a special class with other "carriers" who are treated like the murderers they someday might become.

Only Sean, a fellow HTS carrier, can relate to her new life and tells her that she alone controls her actions—not the code embedded into her DNA. But even if she can learn to trust him, can Davy trust herself?

Pricing and Purchase Info

$16.65 online
$21.99 list price (save 24%)
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25

From the Publisher

From New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan, Uninvited is a chilling and suspenseful story about a girl whose DNA brands her a killer, perfect for fans of The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer and Confessions of a Murder Suspect.Davy had everything—a terrific boyfriend, the homecoming crown, a bright future at Juilliard—but when her gen...

From the Jacket

You can't change your DNA . . . even when it says you're a murderer.When Davy tests positive for Homicidal Tendency Syndrome, aka "the kill gene," she loses everything. Once the perfect high school senior, she is uninvited from her prep school and abandoned by her friends and boyfriend. Even her parents are now afraid of her—although s...

Sophie Jordan grew up on a pecan farm in the Texas hill country, where she wove fantasies of dragons, warriors, and princesses. A former high school English teacher, she's also theNew York Timesbestselling author of Avon historical romances and the Firelight series. She now lives in Houston with her family. When she's not writing, she ...

other books by Sophie Jordan

While the Duke Was Sleeping: The Rogue Files
While the Duke Was Sleeping: The Rogue Files

Mass Market Paperback|Oct 25 2016

$9.97 online$9.99list price
Reign of Shadows
Reign of Shadows

Hardcover|Feb 9 2016

$19.54 online$21.99list price(save 11%)
Firelight
Firelight

Paperback|Sep 6 2011

$11.97 online$12.50list price
see all books by Sophie Jordan
Format:HardcoverDimensions:384 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.21 inPublished:January 28, 2014Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062233653

ISBN - 13:9780062233653

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“This imaginative and intense story leaves you wanting more.”